We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Norwalk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were a little disappointed at first because the front desk did not have our rate correct. Thank Goodness I had my printed confirmation with me. The desk clerk was appologetic and very nice. Our room was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great night sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    34
    21
    11
    15
See reviews for
45
21
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean, comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff; especially, Bev from the breakfast bar. She was very nice and accommodating to all. Our grandson wanted milk before bed and the front staff got us his milk without any second thoughts. He was so happy.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We spent one night here this weekend. It is a nice looking hotel and I would stay here again. We reserved a king room with a pull out bed. This worked perfectly for our family of 3. The room was pretty big and there was a fridge and a microwave. Often, I don't like the smell of hotel rooms, this one was fine. The heat/ cooling was controlled by a unit on the wall under the window.

Breakfast this am was good. Hot foods included sausage and biscuits and waffles. There was yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, etc.. Bev , the hostess, was very friendly.

We made a trip to the Jungle Jim's grocery which was about 5 minutes away. It was fun for a visit.

This area has a lot of construction right now ( Feb 2014) and it did cause traffic holdups.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 300hollyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel during a line of bad thunderstorms. We were glad they had an empty room so we could get off of the wet roads. This was a clean room with a decent price. They had a great selection of breakfast items. Would stay again if ever back in the area.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Linss34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Nice staff. Good breakfast. Good location. Clean. Good internet. Good cable. What more do you want? Arrived late but the room already had the heat on so that was a positive. Lobby and breakfast area nicely laid out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnShaw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

First time stay when visiting family in the area. We were pleased with our stay. The hotel appeared to be well maintained, the service courteous and parking convenient to the entrance we used. Location was very convenient to the interstate and other roads. The hotel quality was very good: public and room areas were very clean. Our room was very spacious. The climate control in the room was very effective. No problems hooking up to the free WiFi either. The pool was closed, which didn't matter much to us on this stay. It would be a plus for future stays. The lot was cleared quickly after a 6" snow Friday night. We had three breakfasts here, which were generally great. Good variety of food, the hot waffles were a favorite. On the last morning however, a construction crew staying at the hotel cleared the buffet out and it took some time for the restock. Attendant beware in the future, but a small matter overall. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 671paul_j671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We lost power at home and needed a place to stay for a couple of days until our power was restored. We found this hotel to be very nice. It was clean, comfortable and quite. We had a very pleasant stay and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clermont
BEST WESTERN Clermont
#19 of 50 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
13.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#21 of 50 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
14.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Address: 4421 Aicholtz Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45245-1527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate hotel near Eastgate Mall. Enjoy a wealth of amenities in a convenient location when choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites in Cincinnati, OH. We are ideally located off of Interstate 275 near many of the area's top attractions, which include: Eastgate Mall Cinergy Field Paul Brown Stadium King's Island Amusement ParkGet refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature cable televisions, hair dryers, coffee makers, wake-up services, irons and ironing boards. Additional amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Indoor heated pool Free coffee Free newspaper weekdaysYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, free parking is available onsite.Make your reservation today at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Cincinnati, OH for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing