We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“More than I expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Post Falls, Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was my first stay in a Comfort Inn and I didn't know what to expect. I was pleased that the entire lobby was clean and didn't have random employees or people who weren't guests just hanging out. The room was large, very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The daily rate was very fair as well. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I am in the Cincinnati area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    29
    19
    11
    15
See reviews for
43
19
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this place every time I come to cincinnati! I love the room interior, amazing and friendly staff and just perfect location away from the noise but still very close to everything you need! Rooms are always clean and fresh! I am a non-smoker, so I always ask for the 1st floor- further from smoking rooms. I did stay on 2nd and 3rd floor, and those rooms were also fresh and didn't smell at all. I would definitely recomend to stay here.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lydia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hallways smell like smoke and the room we stayed in had a sour smell. The first night we stayed we were woken up about midnight by a dog barking loudly. This is a no pet hotel. We contacted the front desk and were told it would be taken care of. The hotel manager came up and found that no one was in the room. Law enforcement was called and at 2:30 the dog was finally removed. Nothing was taken off our bill and the manager was not even apologetic about the incident. He was rude when my husband walked down there after nothing was done an hour later after we called. I would not recommend this hotel due to the smell and noise level. Other than the lady that was working the front desk when we checked in we did not encounter a friendly employee in the place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashlee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was clean and spacious. Electrical outlets are plentiful and well placed. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good and was kept filled. The hotel is easily accessible from the interstate and the stoplight makes access to the interstate easy. Grocery store and restaurants are all within easy distance of the facility.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Upon arrival we got to our room and it was tiny. It also smelled like cigarette smoke real bad. The sheets were dirty and I didn't use them yet. The shower works slowly as the same with the bathtub. There was an ant problem in our room under one of the lamps, every night at least three or four would be crawling out of the lamp itself. The third night staying there i noticed there was a lot of noise all night long as if someone tried out our door hadle. Forth night we have the same issue with people being loud and touching our door. It seems the walls are real thin so that you can hear a lot. The tv remote didn't work well at all. The pool was an indoor heated one and it was hot outside. The ac only works when it wants to. It turns on and off on its own. The fifth night I went downstairs with my two year old to do some laundry and there were a group of people that were walking around with open containers in the lobby, which I thought was against the law. There was a guy who let his kid go swimming by herself and she was only about 9 years old, because he kept on falling down drunk. Such a bad place to stay especially if you have little ones and you don't want them to see people drunk and hear banging at three am. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcormier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The continental breakfast is good - Bev, the hostess, is super nice and helpful. The pool is waaaay over chlorinated, my eyes were red and itchy after five minutes of watching my boys swim. This hotel still has smoking rooms, so if you are sensitive to smoke, be careful. Our room did not smell like smoke at all, but it smelled a lot in the hall outside if our room. Bed was very comfy!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Y, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Chrissy,
Thanks for your comment about us and overall, it a pleasure to hear that from you. We accommodate many guests each day, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one.
Breakfast attendant Beverly is very nice and sweet person.
The issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocahontas Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

we just stayed the weekend at this hotel and had a awesome experience the rooms were clean the staff was wonderful and friendly especially Bev the breakfast attendant she went over and beyond to make you feel at home and welcomed at this hotel!! !We were all really impressed with the breakfast that was available biscuits and gravy sausage eggs waffles and much much more!!! We will stay in the hotel on future trips to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michellejohn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Y, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear John & Michelle

Thanks for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cincinnati
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clermont
BEST WESTERN Clermont
#20 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
13.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#22 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Address: 4421 Aicholtz Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45245-1527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate hotel near Eastgate Mall. Enjoy a wealth of amenities in a convenient location when choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites in Cincinnati, OH. We are ideally located off of Interstate 275 near many of the area's top attractions, which include: Eastgate Mall Cinergy Field Paul Brown Stadium King's Island Amusement ParkGet refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature cable televisions, hair dryers, coffee makers, wake-up services, irons and ironing boards. Additional amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Indoor heated pool Free coffee Free newspaper weekdaysYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, free parking is available onsite.Make your reservation today at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Cincinnati, OH for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing