We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Inn & Conference Center

Ramada Inn & Conference Center
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cincinnati
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ramada Inn & Conference Center
Save
You added Ramada Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
gunchigirl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

The stay was pleasant. The room was clean and the complimentary breakfast was good.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank gunchigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    5
    6
See reviews for
3
2
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cinton, TN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2008

I stayed for one night alone. I was in Cinncy to see a concert. This hotel was my last resort To be honest I had looked at others, but the were booked solid. This place is easy to get in and out of, off and on interstate in 3-5 mins. All of the staff were veryt courteous. One of the things that impessed me the most was the 4 elevators. There was almost no long waits at any time. I got the room for 78.00 including tax thru the Holiday Inn website. I had to settle for a smoking room beacuse of gvmt rate, but it didn't have that "stale smoke smell". The only downside was the size of the room. More than 2 to a room would have been tough.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Not a good area late at night.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank un4given
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2006

This hotel was full of problems. When you walk into the hotel, there is an unmistakable smell of mildew that resonates through the entire hotel (including your room). The hotel is not well kept up and a lot of things in our room was broken. The toilet would clog up every few flushes, and the hotel told me that they do not have a maintenance staff so I had to plunge it myself. In addition, a lot of little things were broken (ie. toilet paper holder, lights, etc). The hotel staff is unmotivated and not so friendly. A few good things about the hotel - free parking and free internet.

  • Liked — free internet
  • Disliked — smell of hotel and lots of things were broken
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ybonics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Liberty, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2006

Best hotel for the price if you have to stay overnight in Cincy! Our room (218) was recently remodeled and was very comfortable. There was a convenient store and White Castle directly across the road which was nice for a 10 PM snack.

Very clean. Iron, shampoo, lotions, etc. all provided. The "Complementary Breakfast" could have been better. Eggs but no meat? Lots of carbs donuts, bread, muffins.

Staff was very nice and helpful. Great for families. Security on premises. Only took us minutes to get to the heart of downtown. You could walk it, but the hotel is located on a busy road.

We were looking for someplace to stay overnight that wouldn't be a roach motel or the plaza. Just somewhere to lay our heads down, get some good sleep, and be comfortable. Ramada hit the spot!

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Parking Garage
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuckyboy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2005

This hotel is currently undergoing renovations, which is a very good thing. Peeling paint and wallpaper, unfinished tile floors in the lobby, a distinct lack of luggage carts (crucial when the hotel is 10 stories tall, and you must reach your room by elevator) all add to the run-down appearance of this property.

The ice machines weren't functional on floors 9 or 10. On floor 8, the ice machine worked, but when you get off the elevator, you notice that the walls are covered with primer, and all directional signs to find rooms are on the floor.

There is a pool, which was functional, but not very attractive, and a work-out room, which we did not use, but did look in on; it had several treadmills and a television to watch while working out.

All in all, an unattractive property. The upsides? There are two: The cheap price (we paid $59 per night) and the fact that the hotel allows dogs. We saw several other dog owners staying there.

If you are looking for cheap accommodations, and won't be spending much time in the hotel, this may be the property for you.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiledHighandDeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 540 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2005

I guess this hotel is ok for a Ramada but I would never stay here again. Obsolete tub, broken glass in frame, run down overall. They did have the lobby torn apart when I stayed there last week so I guess they are renovating the lobby. High speed internet service did not work. See my attached photos for further info.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VegasCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cincinnati
4.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Cincinnati Sharonville
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Inn & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Inn & Conference Center
Address: 7965 Reading Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45237-2143
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 139
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Cincinnati
Ramada Inn And Conference Center
Ramada Inn Cincinnati
Ramada Cincinnati
Cincinnati Ramada
Ramada Inn & Conference Center Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing