We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vastly improved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Clermont
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“vastly improved”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

friendly service, clean and comfortable beds. Convenient location--especially for east side of Greater Cincinnati area. I don't have two hundred characters' worth of review to write. The place has improved vastly. If this isn't enough for my review, heck with completing the Trip Advisor review!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank cinjubar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    94
    37
    18
    14
See reviews for
131
70
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Troy, OH, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very glad we stayed here! The room was in excellent condition and very clean. We are picky about motel accomodations, but after a couple minutes in the room, my wife was talking about how clean and well-kept the room was. The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. Good value and the breakfast was high quality. Will definitely stay here if in the area, again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

It was a nice standard room, not really anything special and no real extras.. but the staff makes up for it. The front desk has some fantastic people working there that go out of their way to make your stay nice. The breakfast was also better than most hotels I've been in. Only complaint was it was difficult to find the room, very small numbers and some are missing. Had to rely on the map and then go hunting and for a second floor room that was a challenge. Good place though, better priced than most.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieMM817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just returned from another 3 day stay here. We've stayed here many times when visiting family in the area and I can gladly say that nothing has changed. This hotel is very clean, convenient to what we wanted to see in the area and close to the interstate. We enjoyed our stay and anticipate staying here in the future. The staff was very polite and helpful. The breakfast buffet was good, well stocked and not crowded on the mornings we stopped in. I liked being able to park right outside the room, which made unloading the car a breeze. And this hotel was quiet. The price was an excellent value, in my opinion. One note that if you book using Travelocity, they may not request non-smoking if you request it, according to the staff. We booked a non-smoking room and a smoking room was reserved. The staff courteously changed to a non-smoking room for us. The bed was great, very comfortable. We will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: One note that if you book using Travelocity, they may not request non-smoking if you request it, acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 671paul_j671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel was excellent. Room was very clean and price was good. Breakfast and coffee very good. Staff were great. Will definitely stay here again. If you want a pleasant stay at an affordable price, then you want this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hil, WV
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I made a last of the minute decision to go to a Bengals' game and began our search on TripAdvisor for a hotel to stay in. We needed a reservation for Saturday night and we were trying to find a room on the Thursday evening before. This ended up being a great find. The price was right and the hotel was an overall good experience. We checked in at 10:00 pm on Saturday, using the drive-through check-in (weird, yes, but convenient). We quickly found our room and it was much nicer than I thought it would be given the price. Very clean and and a great flat-screen TV, perfect for watching pre-game coverage the day we went to the game. The shower had plenty of hot water and the beds were comfy. Breakfast the next morning was good quality. The employees were quick to replenish the options and we were both satisfied. Check-out was seamless. We would recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Couplesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We really just used the place as a place to rest our head and shower. The mattresses are fabulous. They do not have a pillow-top (thank goodness). They are firm without being brick-like. The room was clean. The staff helpful. The hotel was very quiet. We did not eat breakfast there because there were too many people waiting and eating. But, there is a Big Boy right next door and we ate there both mornings. It was convenient and inexpensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mlj1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
16.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#29 of 51 in Cincinnati
126 reviews
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#21 of 51 in Cincinnati
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati East - Beechmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Clermont

Property: Best Western Clermont
Address: 4004 Williams Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45255-4909 (Formerly Clermont Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clermont Hotel Cincinnati
Best Western Cincinnati
Best Western Hotel Clermont
Cincinnati Best Western
Best Western Clermont Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing