We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Clermont
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I recommend this hotel for a small or large group. It was 57 of us and we had 18rooms and we enjoyed the accomodations,the amentities and the continental breakfast. No complaints from none of my church members. If I ever come back to cincinnati this will would be my first choice to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jewbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Clermont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 331 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

Traveled for a family reunion. Bunches of little kids. The suites where a perfect fit. The breakfast far exceeded my expectations. Fresh fruit, hot eggs AMD the normal continental breakfast items as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wakebrdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western, Clermont this past week end. We were down there for a Flash Baseball tournament. Our room we nice and clean, we were even on the side by 275 but heard not traffic. It looked like it was a full house Friday night, but we heard no one leave the next morning or anything. I would recommend this hotel for people visiting this area. Nice restaurants close by. We really loved Butterbees!!!!

Room Tip: Call hotel for better AAA rate than on internet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bbmom4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We were in town for two Reds games Memorial Day weekend and chose to stay here for one night. I believe we made the RIGHT choice for the price. Location was fine, rooms exceptionally clean, plenty of towels, pillows and comfortable beds. There's a Frisch's Big Boy right outside our door we walked to for breakfast on our getaway day. The property was quiet, plenty of conveniences around, and only a 15 minute drive to Great American Ballpark. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hilljacademics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Our room was adequate in size and cleanliness. The reason for the one star is that my husband and I came home late one night to find our room door wide open. The layout of this hotel is such that the rooms are totally accessible to the street and we were terrified having to walk into our room not knowing what or who could be inside. Once we realized that all our belongings were inside and untouched, we went down to the lobby where the girl working seemed perplexed and generally unconcerned. The following day my husband spoke to the manager who had a nonchalant "well what do you want me to do about it" attitude. When my husband simply requested that he wanted the manager to tell him that he and his pregnant wife were safe in his hotel he just replied "I don't know what you want me to say." After the threat of an early checkout, the manager sent someone up to run a scan on the doorlock and determined that the maid was the only one to access the door that day. The manager then told us we would get half off which we were somewhat satisfied with being that we did not get any maid service for the remainder of our stay because we did not feel safe allowing her to come in. Turns out, the manager only felt that half of one day (less than 50 bucks) was adequate compensation for their incompetence and apathy in dealing with the situation. Maybe we watch too much Dateline or are paranoid about our safety being from New York City but I think making a customer feel safe is the bare minimum that these people should have done after this unfortunate incident. Evidently, that is not important to Best Western. Avoid this hotel. 

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyHammy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

For an aging property you can't tell it by the cleaniness of the property and rooms. You can tell the staff and owners take great pride in providing a comfortable stay. Loved the drive-thru check-in and check-out. Great concept that could be used elsewhere.

Room Tip: Comfy bed & pillows
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDayton_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

My husband and stayed here after a concert at Riverbend. The hotel is conveniently located and has a lot of amenities close by. The room was big and the bed was comfortable. But the odor of the room was overwhelming--it smelled like urine. The next morning we left as soon as possible as the smell made us sick to our stomach. Needless to say, will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fantonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
16.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#30 of 51 in Cincinnati
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#24 of 51 in Cincinnati
292 reviews
15.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Clermont

Address: 4004 Williams Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45255-4909 (Formerly Clermont Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: $87 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Otel, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clermont Hotel Cincinnati
Best Western Cincinnati
Best Western Hotel Clermont
Cincinnati Best Western
Best Western Clermont Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing