We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very busy, very fast service, great food”
Review of A Tavola

A Tavola
Ranked #40 of 1,979 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very busy, very fast service, great food”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

You can't book so be prepared to wait, however it's worth it as the food is really really fresh and delicious. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable providing good recommendations on both the food and the wine.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    72
    20
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go every week best service best bartenders”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

They remember you, they are just great food is amazing :) the happy hours that start Thursday are my favorite the service and wait staff always are great but Thursday nights team are the best. I go with friends every Thursday just love it!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Cincinnati”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Have had pies from many places and A Tavola can compete with anyone. Real wood fired pizzas, great appetizers and super atmosphere. Service was wonderful and the house Chianti is worth trying...found no flaws. Will go again and again and again...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bogeybacall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best pizza in The Nati”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I love a good martini and Erin can make the coldest and the best Martini in town! The pizza is the best we've had in Cincinnati and we enjoy the casual, fun atmosphere. This is one of our favorite places to go in Cincinnati!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brightrubies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Great House Chianti”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I recently ate here on a Saturday night. They do not take reservations, so we put our name on the list and walked along Vine Street until they called us to let us know a table was ready. We ordered a bottle of the house Chianti, and we were impressed. The Wagyu Beef Meatballs (topped with goat cheese at the recommendation of our server) were absolutely wonderful; even the simple tomato sauce they were served in was delicious. We split the Sweet Pea and Bacon Pizza with Fontina cheese; it was also very tasty. We topped off dinner with the caramel gelato, which was served with toasted marshmallow: wow. Service was very good and the atmosphere is casual. Overall we were very pleased with our experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank _0mkq0_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Tavola also viewed

 

Been to A Tavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing