We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Eclectic flavors were delectable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A Tavola

A Tavola
Ranked #24 of 1,884 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Eclectic flavors were delectable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

There was a bit of a wait which is always a good sign and worth the wait. The pizza's are fired in their 1200° brick oven. The staff very knowledgable and friendly. I debated about trying the Fig, prosciutto and arugula pizza until I asked the waiter what his favorite was. He confirmed my choice. Yumm! Started out with dates stuffed with sausage and wrapped in bacon. Wow! Atmosphere a little noisy but oh my an enjoyable place.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wvred859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    66
    19
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Love the food, wish they took reservations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I would put A Tavola on a short list of restaurants I would go to frequently if they would take reservations! The bacon and pea pizza is so good and the prices "right" for the quality of food that you get. Our server was super-nice too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Recent_TravelerCinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Holy Toledo, Batman!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

A group of friends and I dined there and were blown away. Not only was everything we tried on menu delicious (meatballs, Sweet Pea and Bacon pizza, and more) but the service was amazing!

I can't wait to go back!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rhartsock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cincinnati Local who loves A Tavola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A Tavola does not take reservations. In my experience, you will wait for a table unless you want to dine early. The wait is not long, and well worth it. There are shops around, and they will text you when your table is available. What to eat? Well any Pizza is delish. The Meatballs are excellent. One of my favorite things to get is the roasted cauliflower. As one other reviewer mentioned, the prosciutto wrapped figs are amazing as well. ENJOY!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glinkette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“No reservation possible (no courtesy neither)”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were 10 people and called to make a reservation. They told us just to come, that it was fine with no reservation and for sure there was no possibilities to get a table when we get there. Incredibly bad courtesy... would never try to go again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Tavola also viewed

 

Been to A Tavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing