We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Meritage

Meritage
Reserve with OpenTable
Meritage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #97 of 1,954 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Coral Ave.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We came here for Mother's Day and the food was some of the best I have ever had. The staff treated us very well and I would highly recommend Meritage to everyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bosseat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    24
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had the best overall experience at dinner with my husband last night. We sat in the bar area at a high top and had excellent service from the bartenders. The drinks were fantastic and the meal was beyond delicious. We weren't hurried, the bartenders had excellent knowledge of the menu and suggested the best items to try. There was a singer right behind me, and his music was lovely. It was just the right volume so that we could continue with conversations without yelling. It was one of the best evennigs we have had ever!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SheriP419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Food was great & we really enjoyed the live music!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had an excellent meal of scallops & sea bass, along with the house salad. Also had mac & cheese as a side. All were excellent, as were the meals of my dinner companions. Music was excellent with acoustic guitar player who was very talented and personable. Waiter & bartender took great care of us. I'd been to Meritage before & the meal was good, but this time was top notch.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bart0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
286 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice formal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

When I visited this restaurant last year I remember great food and great service at a fair price for the excellent service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColbyButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

WOW! Here's a restaurant where they are doing it right! The server was attentive without being annoying, the food was delicious & beautifully presented, and the decor hit just the right note. I was very pleasantly surprised by the entire experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lbisurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meritage also viewed

 

Been to Meritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing