We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak in Cincinnati!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's Of Cincinnati

Tony's Of Cincinnati
Reserve with OpenTable
Tony's Of Cincinnati is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 1,878 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fields Ertel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best steak in Cincinnati!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend! By far the best steak I have had. Service was fabulous too! Shannon & Kevin tag teamed our table. When we go back I will request them for sure! We also had their Calamari...amazing with the Ghost Chili Aoili! You won't be sorry!

Helpful?
1 Thank VCT513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    28
    17
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
394 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“A suburban surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Some of the best lobster tail, fresh seafood and steak that I've had, accompanied by impeccable service. Who would've expected to find all that in a sleepy Midwestern strip mall along the highway? Get surf n turf, impossible to finish all as they bring you a potato and salad on top of the tasty seafood appetizers, a huge delicious meal! Wine choices ar also decent, with some lower cost options available...

Helpful?
1 Thank hi_stick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Wonderful suburban restaurant. Staff is wonderful. Training and pride in their establishment shows. I have never been to a restaurant where I do not personally know the owner, who came to our table and welcomed us. The love for his restaurant and his patrons shows. Now the food: The filet melted in your mouth, the lobster tail was fresh and meaty, very delicious. My aged bone-in strip was perfectly prepared. Our waiter was attentive but not overbearing. This will not be our last visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cincy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A steak that dances on your tongue.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

In life we all have choices. B Franklin once said; "The Constitution only guarantees the American people the right to pursue happiness. You have to catch it yourself "... Well I'm here to tell you that if you have one of Tonys steaks you will be one of the happiest and luckiest person in the world.. I have had the pleasure of eating at every fine steak house in the U S and there is not a better steak then the one's that are served at Tonys.. Yes right in the backyard of Cincinnati Ohio, From the moment you walk in the door you are greeted with a welcome smile and I am here to make your meal an evening of blissfulness you will never forget !!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, OH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous food - Fabulous service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This has become my family's 'go to' restaurant for special occasions. The food is spectacular; the wine list is great. The staff is very knowledgeable and very accommodating- as we typically have a 10 year old with us. They bend over backward to meet our needs. I LOVE Tony's.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nm3481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Of Cincinnati also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing