We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a favorite”

Jean-Robert's Table
Reserve with OpenTable
Jean-Robert's Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 1,975 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 7th and Vine Streets
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I frequent this restaurant probably more than any other in Cincinnati. The food is always high quality and very consistent. And, there is almost always something a little unusual on the menu, which I tend to gravitate towards. The service is always excellent and the wait staff is very knowledgeable about the menu and specials. It's an easy walk from the downtown hotels and the Aronoff so the location is excellent. There is valet parking but there is also a convenient city parking lot right across the street.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skline2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    59
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Took our sister her for her birthday and they did not disappoint. Every morsel was delicious and perfectly cooked. Appetizers, wine, entrees and sides, dessert for all 3 of us. The menu is incredibly creative and appealing. My husband said his mouth was watering as our server reviewed the extensive list of daily specials. Salad special, rabbit confit and surf and turf tartar all delicious apps. Beef special, scallops and halibut with their sauces (offered separately for each plate) were each so suited to the dish. Crème brulee - a family favorite - as good as any we've had. After dinner we all agreed 5 stars, no reluctance. Have read a few negative reviews and we don't get it. We are all 3 true foodies, dined around the world at fine restaurants, and Jean-Robert's table stood up to the best we've experienced. We actually sat and tried to come up with any flaw and couldn't find one, including the excellent professional service provide by Alice. Even had the fun of seeing Cris Collinsworth dining there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank debbieleeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“#1 restaurant for creative fine dining”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I've had the pleasure of dining here frequently for lunch and dinner and am consistently pleased with my choice. Lunch is a best kept secret, especially if you have business to conduct. The food is inventive and tasty - everything I've tried is great! And the service is very professional and high quality. Definitely choose for special occasions!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A pleasant evening”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We went for a family dinner. A very pleasant evening.
The food was very good. For starters we had the surf and turf tartare, the seared foie gras, and the the spring house salad. All good, the foie gras excellent even thoug the small vol-au-vent it came with did not match perfectly. The entrees were the filet, the organic salmon, and the lamb chops. Very good too and well prepared. The ratatouille that came with the lamb was too salty, unfortunately.
The desserts were good but not same level as the rest. The creme brûlée was well made but the blueberry tarte was bland, almost cheese cake-like, not French at all.
The service was good but not too attentive - we had to ask for the bread and we were asked to hand the plates when we were done with the appetizers and the entrees.
In summary, a good place, we will go back. But some more attention to detail and being closer to "Frenchness" would make it better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maurizio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent Country French in Downtown Cincinnati”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Jean-Robert is a very talented chef, and his French Restaurant a few blocks north of Fountain Square reflects his Gaelic Heritage. A set daily menu with the standard continental entrees is always supplemented with a number of starter and main course specials. You cannot miss with his onion soup, his version of a croque and an excellent chateau burger. The salmon was very good and a veal slices special was tasty. This is the place for French in the Queen City. A small wine list fairly priced. Valet parking in the evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HazardBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jean-Robert's Table also viewed

 

Been to Jean-Robert's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing