We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Always solid and creative, sometimes a little pretentious.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jean-Robert's Table

Jean-Robert's Table
Reserve with OpenTable
Jean-Robert's Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 1,934 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 7th and Vine Streets
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always solid and creative, sometimes a little pretentious.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Three of our last 4 meals have been perfect. Unfortunately, our last was not. Our main courses came out a touch over cooked. Any other lesser restaurant we would have not sent it back, but we expect more from Jean-Robert. They remade our meals but the front of the house manager came out and informed us that the meals we sent back were "prepared to perfection". That was completely unnecessary and spoiled our evening. We won't be back for a while. We hope you have a better experience.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mikehattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    54
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
cincinnati
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“wedding anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

The food is the best!!! Love the atomosphere. It's like being back in France again. You are made to feel special.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank nostaycations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, PA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Still looking for a great dining experience in Cincinnati other than the wonderful Orchid Room at the Hilton”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

The Table is not what it has been rated. We visit family in Ohio fromtime to time, and have still only found one great restaurant in the state and that is the Orchid Room at the Hilton. The food at the table was average at best. We are still looking for fine options in.Cincinnatti.

Helpful?
1 Thank durhamjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful French Inspired Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Love going there and enjoying the creative cuisine of Jean-Robert!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SkylineCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
883 reviews
657 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Terrible Service Ruined Otherwise Gourmet Dinner”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Arrived 5 minutes before our reservation but still not seated until 15 minutes after our reservation time, even though our table was unoccupied the entire time.

We waited 45 minutes after ordering for our appetizer to be served. Really. Forty-five minutes. And the bread was never refilled, not on our table and not on any other table. Also waited unusually long time between appetizers and main dish.

Room overcooled on a warm evening. Uncomfortably cool.

Somewhat loud ambiance.

Food gourmet preparation, but portions noticeably small, especially considering price of items. Uninteresting wine list.

Maitre d' dropped by table to ask how things were, seemed perfunctory, never really stopped moving, and left before the last syllable of her sentence.

Use valet parking ($5) rather than across the street lot ($6).

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarshBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jean-Robert's Table also viewed

 

Been to Jean-Robert's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing