We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality at its BEST!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Highest marks across the board! When they opened the Residence Inn in Cincinnati, they made sure that they did their homework to get it right. Fantastic Service! Spacious Rooms! Wonderful Breakfast, etc. Hospitality at its Best! Kudos

Room Tip: Request a room either facing the park or courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    83
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
186
164
13
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and was not disappointed. This is what I expect from residence inn; clean with good service and a fast Wi-Fi internet connection. There is a huge outdoor area for guests that includes a fire pit and a BBQ.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afellowtravellertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

From my first stay to my most recent one this weekend just confirmes why this is the only place I stay Downtown. First I need to Thank Leigh for the amazing service and choice of room she put us in and recommended!!! Second I want to compliment the front desk staff especially Paige for taking the time away from her front desk duties to give us a Private tour of the SPECTACULAR!! Rooftop Lounge can't wait for it to be open more nights than just Tues and Thursday. The room was clean and comfortable the Bar was Relaxing and cozy and the Breakfast in the morning was delicious. We are planning more events downtown and as always will continue to recommend you to all my clients. Thanks agian everyone had an amazing time and are still talking about our stay..........See you Soon!!!

Room Tip: Talked to the Sales Manager Leigh she will take GREAT care of You
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Mostly been said - the staff from valets, reception, chefs, breakfast staff make this a fantastic place to stay - sorry if I missed anyone! I have travelled a lot this year as a British travel agent and have not come across people who are so helpful and friendly because they want to be and not because it is their job - whatever you are doing in this establishment Marriott to make staff this happy keep on with it!!
Rooms clean, food excellent, friendly people - we only visited for a few days from UK as our son there for over 6 weeks - couldn't wish for him to be anywhere else when away from home. Thank you guys!
Special thanks to taxi driver John - not on Tripadvisor but a cool guy!
Small niggle would be keep check on room bill if pay cash at bar and Top of the Park as ask for room number but add to room - also new Manager needs to settle in!
Would def recommend to anyone - never considered this part of America - usually do Florida/ New York but my new favourite!
Thanks everyone!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DENISE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here a couple weekends ago and made use of more services than I normally do. While the hotel was very clean and the beds very comfortable it was the staff that really stood out. There were absolutely no service failures anywhere. The front desk went out of their way to track me down when I left something at the front desk, the catering staff refilled empty plates quickly and were consistently friendly, the breakfast bar staff was outstanding all around (in most places they seem to be the most beaten down staff memebers, not here), we even got a song. The bell staff was every helpful and friendly with cabs and transportation arangements, the bar staff made sure our needs were met, the rooms were completely clean. What more could I ask?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pontifex_Rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

In Cincinnati for a wedding/ family reunion, the Residence Inn turned out to be a highlight. The rooms were spacious and the gathering places were comfortable. Like home, comfortable.
But what stands out is the professional yet genuinely friendly staff. What a nice change from the corporate-courteous personnel I usually find. I can't help but think that the Residence Inn is a good place to work. Unhappy employees tend to lose their humanity.
In my book, the excellent breakfast choices, comfortable well-designed rooms, location, and other amenities come in second to my feeling truly welcome.
Thanks to all at The Residence Inn and keep it up! My first choice in Cincinnati!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The "Top of the Park" lounge just opened and its very cool. Plenty of seating, heat lamps, appetizers and drinks. Beers are only $4 and win is reasonably priced. We had the BBQ sliders and chips w/ guacamole, both were very good. Only open 5:30-9:30 on Tuesdays and Thursdays, so get there early. Awesome view of the river, Mt. Adams, NKY and GABP.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasDruso, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our newest ammenity. Unbelievable views and a space that is truly unique to Cincinnati. It is open to the public on Tuesday and Thursday with live music featuring local guitar singer - songwriters. The rooftop lounge has residential seating, a firepit, communal table, and a full bar boasting craft cocktails, beer, and wine with a small plates menu. It is available for private events the rest of the week. Thank you again for a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#4 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#11 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Address: 506 E 4th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in the historic Phelps Building in the heart of downtown Cincinnati's business district, Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps is an extended-stay Cincinnati hotel that blends old-world splendor with modern amenities. Come stay with us and enjoy our comfortable accommodations, whether you're traveling for business or for pleasure. Our Cincinnati extended-stay hotel is an all-suite hotel featuring free daily breakfast, a fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center and meeting rooms, and an ideal location close to Downtown Cincinnati's top businesses and attractions. Great American Ballpark, Jack Cincinnati Casino, Duke Energy Convention Center, and more are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown Hotel Cincinnati
Residence Inn By Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing