We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel, friendly and super helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
lincoln park, United States
1 review
“excellent hotel, friendly and super helpful staff”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Super friendly staff that have pride in their work. Amazing cleanliness. Attention to detail. Great breakfast. Terrific stay. Recommend this hotel to all. Not so sure of the location because we were just in and out, but were super pleased with absolutely everything and everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leonor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    185
    83
    28
    26
See reviews for
324
78
17
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have stayed at several Hampton inns this past year and this by far was the nicest. The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. They allowed us to check in early because my son was having surgery at a nearby hospital. It seemed to be a newer building that is taken very good care of. The rooms were spacious, clean, and had everything we needed. It was updated, clean and convenient to Cincinnati attractions like the zoo. The breakfast was very good. I can not wait to stay at this location again. The only con would be the parking fee which is understandable because its in a bigger city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My daughter got married in Cincinnati and chose this property for her out of town guests. What impressed me was the staff. Every person we came into contact with showed excitement and happiness towards the wedding. We were told again and again if we needed anything at all, don't hesitate to ask. And if we did ask, we were immediately satisfied. The front desk staff was sure to give gift bags to our guests upon arrival. The maid offered extra towels, cups, etc. when she realized guests would be in and out of the bridal suite. In addition, champaign and glasses were in the room as a welcome gift for the happy couple. The staff who worked the breakfast area too were friendly and eager to please. When the bridal party was leaving for the ceremony, the staff that were working the floor stood in the hallway and clapped as we went by calling out congratulations and clapping--that just added to the happy excitement. I just can't say enough about the friendly and helpful attitudes of the staff. Many thanks to every one of them that helped my daughter's special day be even more wonderful!

Room Tip: Although there is an underground garage, park in the parking lot above. Getting in late at night, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pittsburgh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

At the top of the Hampton class, this property exceeds the already high Hilton standards. Fast friendly check in (look for the BIG cookies on right side of check in desk) with free bottled water to refresh from a long drive. Rooms are good size, beds very comfortable, water pressure in shower excellent and very quite. Breakfast offers wide selection in a very impressive room. Photos throughout are very well done as artwork. The GM here (Valarie Orr) really has her staff up to speed. Overall spotless housekeeping. $9 self park...don't park on the street in this transitional neighborhood. Close to med center and UC.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank THEPOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times. The room was clean and quiet. We at breakfast late on Saturday and the food was cold. Sunday morning we ate earlier and it was much better. We love the location as we are able to walk to events on the UC campus and it is convenient to our daughters' apartment when we visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff was absolutely WONDERFUL!! The breakfast buffet was nice and the food was fresh. The parking was reasonable and there wasn't an issue with trying to find a place to park. The location wasn't far from downtown Cincinnati and other places like the Zoo and Botanical Gardens, but I'd advise you drive. The one thing that this hotel didn't have which would have been nice is refrigerators in the rooms. Not the end of the world, but would be nice. All else was good and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel July 26 thru July 28. they are very nice and very attentive to the guest. the breakfast is very good. there is one thing i did not like and that is this hotel do not have a refrigerator or microwave in the room i stayed in. other than that it is a excellent hotel with extremely friendly staff. we came from Chicago for the Macy's music festival.

Room Tip: you have to ask for a refrigerator if your room do not have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#9 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Address: 3024 Vine St, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near everything you need, Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati provides amenities and convenience for a comfortable stay. Learn about the area from the time you walk into our lobby filled with photos of local landmarks and places of interest. Whether you stay for one night or an extended stay, you'll feel right at home. Wake up to fresh coffee in the comfort of your own room, then enjoy our free hot breakfast served daily from 6a-10a. Our rooms offer one king- or two queen-sized beds. In each King room is a Sofa Sleeper for added comfort. Every room in the hotel offers a Microwave and Fridge for guest convenience - which is ideal for a family or group travel. For a quick snack, beverage, forgotten travel item, a good book or even Cincinnati Hometown Fan Favorite apparel, stop by the 24-hour Treats Shop located in the main lobby. Get in a workout in the state-of-the-art Precor 24-hour fitness center and finish those work projects in the 24-hour business center or refresh in the heated indoor saline pool. Whatever your need - we can meet it!! Explore Cincinnati attractions including King's Island Amusement Park, the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens and cheer on the Bengals at Paul Brown Stadium. Try your luck at Horseshoe Casino or take in a summer festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Hotel Cincinnati
Hampton Inn And Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing