We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Cincinnati”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, United States
1 review
“Hampton Cincinnati”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff was absolutely WONDERFUL!! The breakfast buffet was nice and the food was fresh. The parking was reasonable and there wasn't an issue with trying to find a place to park. The location wasn't far from downtown Cincinnati and other places like the Zoo and Botanical Gardens, but I'd advise you drive. The one thing that this hotel didn't have which would have been nice is refrigerators in the rooms. Not the end of the world, but would be nice. All else was good and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    185
    84
    28
    27
See reviews for
325
78
17
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel July 26 thru July 28. they are very nice and very attentive to the guest. the breakfast is very good. there is one thing i did not like and that is this hotel do not have a refrigerator or microwave in the room i stayed in. other than that it is a excellent hotel with extremely friendly staff. we came from Chicago for the Macy's music festival.

Room Tip: you have to ask for a refrigerator if your room do not have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was within walking distance to the Cincinnati Zoo. It was a very clean hotel and the service was outstanding. We enjoyed free hot breakfast every morning. I would recommend a stay here if you are in the area

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afoodieaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My buddies and I traveled to Cincinnati to see the Cardinals play the Reds. This hotel is new and very clean. Service was friendly and breakfast was good. I did have a chance to use the pool. It too is clean and a good size. The hotel is not that far from downtown and there are several restaurants and things to see close by. I would choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

People please bewere they are over charging for the rooms if ,you stay in cincinnati during the Jazz fest downtown as well .Some people pay 600 a night in some hotels. However I hope that we can come togather and try to make this right . They don't charge like this for know other events .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Regana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Zion, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I spent a night in this hotel before heading to Kings Island. The rates were higher than we would normally spend, but we had a free night, so we decided to splurge. We were not disappointed. The room was great, and the staff was perhaps the friendliest I have experienced at a hotel. If you are looking for a mid-to-higher priced hotel in the Cincinnati area, I would certainly recommend this property.

Since we had a free night’s stay, we went with a King Studio Suite. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The layout of the room was unique, compared to other studio-type suites where I have stayed. The kitchenette, with a small sink and small mini-fridge was immediately inside the door. Beyond that was the living area, which was separated from the bed area by a long desk. The bathroom sink and mirror were outside the room with the bathtub and toilet, which is convenient when two people are getting ready at the same time. The positioning of the vanity was such, though, that its light was highly visible from the bed – not good if someone is still trying to sleep while someone else is at the sink. The room was decorated with photographs from the Cincinnati area, which I found to be a nice touch.

The highlight of the stay was probably the breakfast. This was not necessarily because of the food selection, which, though good, was not outstanding. What made the experience was the staff tending the breakfast area. There were several people keeping the food and supplies stocked, and all were exceptionally personable. Other employees we encountered, including the housekeeping team and front desk personnel, were also courteous and professional.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed to pool, breakfast, and the closeness to the zoo. In the future, my family and I will definitely return for an extended weekend. If you are visiting the zoo, consider parking at the hotel and walking to the zoo.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#9 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Address: 3024 Vine St, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near everything you need, Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati provides amenities and convenience for a comfortable stay. Learn about the area from the time you walk into our lobby filled with photos of local landmarks and places of interest. Whether you stay for one night or an extended stay, you'll feel right at home. Wake up to fresh coffee in the comfort of your own room, then enjoy our free hot breakfast served daily from 6a-10a. Our rooms offer one king- or two queen-sized beds. In each King room is a Sofa Sleeper for added comfort. Every room in the hotel offers a Microwave and Fridge for guest convenience - which is ideal for a family or group travel. For a quick snack, beverage, forgotten travel item, a good book or even Cincinnati Hometown Fan Favorite apparel, stop by the 24-hour Treats Shop located in the main lobby. Get in a workout in the state-of-the-art Precor 24-hour fitness center and finish those work projects in the 24-hour business center or refresh in the heated indoor saline pool. Whatever your need - we can meet it!! Explore Cincinnati attractions including King's Island Amusement Park, the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens and cheer on the Bengals at Paul Brown Stadium. Try your luck at Horseshoe Casino or take in a summer festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Hotel Cincinnati
Hampton Inn And Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing