We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Vicco, KY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Suite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I can't vouch for all the rooms, but suite 227 was very nice! It was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The room has a half kitchen area with a sink, refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine, and counterspace. The television is positioned so it can be viewed from anywhere in the room. The room has a king size bed that is very comfortable. The suite did not have a whirlpool tub, but the bathtub was a little bigger than some I have encountered at other hotels. The heat/air conditioner is controlled by a remote, which is nice if you want to adjust it in the middle of the night. There was never any disturbing noise. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay. My only complaint (a complaint with most hotels) is that housekeeping came knocking before it was even 11am (check-out is by 12pm). The housekeeper was very nice, but there should be a system so they know the rooms that are no longer occupied. It makes me feel rushed. On our way out, a housekeeper spoke to us and asked if we checked the room well for our belongings. She said she would thoroughly look over it and have us notified if she found anything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyAnnTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    155
    67
    19
    20
See reviews for
269
64
17
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

The Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Uptown is located almost across the street from the U of Cincinnati and is completely safe and secure. Plenty of parking, spacious rooms (we had a king suite), and EXCELLENT service. I do not use that word very often, but this hotel's staff is wonderful. Robert was particularly helpful. He deserves recognition for that! If you are visiting the area, stay here. It's only about 15 minutes from fantastic suburban malls, so you are close to everything. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nmk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is an Excellent hotel...the staff is very congenial and very helpful. The rooms and the beds are great and the breakfast buffet was outstanding. We enjoyed a mini family reunion and felt right at home, even to watching the National Championship game and enjoying a glass of wine in the lobby. Hotel was very clean and well cared for, we will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missplum55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I recently attended a conference at Xavier University and I prefer to check TripAdvisor reviews on hotels prior to booking a stay. I found reviews to be very favorable about this new hotel location.

I found this hotel to be an EXCELLENT option for the Cincinnati/Uptown/University area. It is a newer well maintained property, clean rooms, friendly staff, safe/secure parking area, complimentary breakfast, and free internet. I will definitely plan to stay at this property again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioGals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great service, clean rooms, reliable wifi, free coffee in the morning, good value. Compare price to local Marriott and you'll see that while it's not as expensive and the gym/restaurant can't compare, the Hampton is a better value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deadrock510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Nice, new clean hotel. Staff friendly, but not helpful. Breakfast is nice since food selection in that area isn't the greatest. The enterance, and parking situation is not ideal. $9 a day to park is a bit steep, why not include it in the price of the room?

Also, no bath tub when they knew I was traveling with a small child age 3, visiting Cincinnati childrens hospital...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erwins23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValarieOrr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We appreciate your review of our hotel and although glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable, we are sorry that you are disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us, like not having a bathtub for the littlelest traveler for convenience.

Our main concern is for all guests to experience a welcoming and efficient stay with us and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies in not meeting these needs but we do hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Valarie Orr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, MS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

A small group of us (in town for a college basketball game) who travel together on a regular basis and try to stay in Hampton Inns, stayed at this hotel for 1 night. Our check-in procedure was prolonged and not too efficient and not up to what we expect from this chain. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable but the decor was dated. The bathrooms were well appointed with the usual cosmetic amenities, the towels were plentiful and the shower was excellent. The breakfast the next morning was spot on. Good variety, and the staff was very efficient. If we had to be back in this area again we would probably stay here but would go in knowing what to expect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gypsy601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValarieOrr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you found our rooms to be large, clean and comfortable, we are sorry that you are disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us.

I truly apologize if your check-in process was long and inefficient. Our main concern is for all guests to experience a welcoming and efficient stay with us and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. I will make sure that take your comments into contestation to improve our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again.

Best regards.
Valarie Orr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#12 of 50 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Address: 3024 Vine St, Cincinnati, OH 45242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near everything you need, Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati provides amenities and convenience for a comfortable stay. Learn about the area from the time you walk into our lobby filled with photos of local landmarks and places of interest. Whether you stay for one night or an extended stay, you'll feel right at home. Wake up to fresh coffee in the comfort of your own room, then enjoy our free hot breakfast served daily from 6a-10a. Our rooms offer one king- or two queen-sized beds. In each King room is a Sofa Sleeper for added comfort. Every room in the hotel offers a Microwave and Fridge for guest convenience - which is ideal for a family or group travel. For a quick snack, beverage, forgotten travel item, a good book or even Cincinnati Hometown Fan Favorite apparel, stop by the 24-hour Treats Shop located in the main lobby. Get in a workout in the state-of-the-art Precor 24-hour fitness center and finish those work projects in the 24-hour business center or refresh in the heated indoor saline pool. Whatever your need - we can meet it!! Explore Cincinnati attractions including King's Island Amusement Park, the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens and cheer on the Bengals at Paul Brown Stadium. Try your luck at Horseshoe Casino or take in a summer festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Hotel Cincinnati
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing