We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fabulous Venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ensemble Theater

Ensemble Theater
Ranked #63 of 161 things to do in Cincinnati
Attraction details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We love going to the Ensemble Theater because there is not a bad seat in the place. We have even had seats in the last row, and we could see the stage just fine. There is a steep slope to the seating which means we do not have to be concerned if a super-tall person is seated in front of us. Their selection of plays is outstanding. We highly recommend the Ensemble Theater.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NearlyRetired68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Marvelous Wonderettes Caps and Gowns.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

May 3 evening was topped off with the singing foursome at their graduation and 10years later at a wedding of Missy and Mr. lee.
singing was super and that is all there needs to be said. great voices and super attention to the audience. cannot wait for next year's lineup.
Cindy Lou (the pretty one), Missy (Mrs.Lee), Betty Jean (the Mackie one) and
Suzy (the loving one) are so real that you feel like you went to school with them.
our long term committment to Ensemble has been a true delight. we are on for next year.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sluoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Black pearl sings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Fantastic productions. Everyone in Cincinnati should see their plays. The two performers were outstanding.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Local Theater at It's Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We discovered this professional theater in down town Cincinnati quite by accident on a recent trip. It is a beautiful small theater with only 191 seats. The atmosphere is warm and intimate.
We attended opening night of "Black Pearl Sings". This play runs until March 31st and I would highly recommend it. The story, the music and the cast of only two actresses are spellbinding.The tickets were very reasonable for opening night - $42. We took a taxi to the theater but it was so close to our hotel, 21C Museum Hotel, that we walked back. It is close to several of the down town hotels. We will definitely attend this theater again on our next visit to Cincinnati.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmatpawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We usually look for their sales before purchasing tickets. We love it. Next to Normal was even better than the Broadway show and the Broadway tour, so they have an excellent cast. It's a very intimate venue where there is no bad seat in the house.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ensemble Theater also viewed

 

Been to Ensemble Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing