We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
BOZEMAN
2 reviews
“Pretty good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I think this hotel is better than hotels-motels such as days inn, travelodge, or motel6. I found a cheaper deal for this hotel and stayed 5 nights. Internet is much faster than other hotel i stayed recently. you can watch videos without stopping. it is not i found in other places. it is also clean enough to stay. beds are not bad as other people complained about. i like the pillows. the problem is breakfast, they are not as good as in other hotels. i didnt care anyway as i needed to leave very early in the morning. I also noticed that very few people are staying in the hotel, idk why. if you find a cheap rate for this hotel, i recommend you to stay. location is good btw, there are many good restaurants and shopping centers nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABDULLAH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila R, Director of Sales at Atrium Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We strive to keep our customers happy. I will check into the breakfast and see what we may do to better improve it.

Please feel free to contact me personally should you have future needs at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    0
    9
    16
See reviews for
6
6
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

After arriving home from a convention, I felt I had to sit down and warn people about this hotel. The ONLY thing it has for it is a beautiful atrium area in the middle of the hotel. That's it! And even that wouldn't have been half as good without the convention's decorations. The rooms are downright DISGUSTING! I have spent the weekend feeling like a elementary school child going "Eeekkkk... Cooties" ! The bathroom was downright scary! The tub/shower looked like it hadn't seen a cleaning product in months if ever. The sink was cracked with black mold growing in it. The toilet shifted and made a crunch noise every time you sat down that made you feel like you were going to fall through the floor at any moment. The mirrors and several other spots on the walls all had black mold as well. The furniture was just as scary. Our mattress felt more like double box springs with a thin mattress pad on top. The desk chair liked to try to dump you due to the fact it was missing a roller. And when opening one of the dresser drawers, it fell apart in my hand. The hotel staff barely listened to anything you asked, most of the time being rude when they did. Also don't bother asking for ANYTHING while you are there. Change for a $5 so you can get a drink or snack from the hard to find vending machines? Forget it. Extra towels because 2 won't do when you have 3-4 people in a room? Not happening. An extra blanket because their blankets are thin and the rooms can't decide if they actually want to get above 40 degrees even if you have the heat on? Dream on. And if you do go, skip the continental breakfast! We still don't know if the milk that was making everyone sick was powdered milk or sour milk but 1 sip altered your taste buds for a good 10 minutes... if you were able to keep it down at all! While I thoroughly enjoyed the convention itself, I wouldn't return to this hotel if someone paid me a million dollars!

Room Tip: You want a good room.... GO ELSEWHERE!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cincinnati hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

The This hotel would get zero stars if that were an option. I attended a convention here and while they told us over the phone that they were booked solid, it was not the case. The hotel was nearly empty but they conveniently "lost" everyone's reservations and tried to get people to pay for more expensive rooms than the ones they had reserved. Honestly, it would have been a blessing if they were booked solid and lost our reservations! The rooms have cigarette burned bedding, rock hard matresses, stained upholstery and flooring and sticky walls. My shoes stuck to the bathroom floor, there was water damage to the ceiling and walls of the room, the shower did not work properly, the towels were like sandpaper and there was only one electrical outlet in the entire room! I'm pretty sure this place was last redecorated around 1982 judging by the Golden Girls peachy pink color that is splattered everywhere.

The nightmare doesn't end with the rooms however. The hallways are dark, full of water damage and the wallpaper is (I kid you not) STAPLED to the walls! The fire exits are not easily found and there are no maps posted to help you find them. The continental breakfast consisted of sour milk, bruised apples and stale danish. This nightmare hotel appears to be a family operation and several of the staff don't even speak English. There are also no vending machines to be found and there are 2 ice machines in the entire building. The old vending areas now sit empty with rusted pipe and nasty sewer lines out in the open and public restrooms are only moderately clean. I have traveled on many occasions and never in my life have I been so appalled! The only thing going for this place is that it didn't appear to have bedbugs! Several convention attendees also observed that the creepy atmosphere made them feel like the twins from "The Shining" were about to appear. This place is Hell.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassysal95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
321 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This hotel is one that I would certainly not recommend under any circumstances. I looked at the ad and it looked very interesting with reasonable pricing. The check in was rather discomforting and when checked room it was not as described. There are no refunds with this hotel. Hotel was rather drabby, staff rather indifferent and in general this is a place you do NOT want to stay at.
The hotel was advertized as first class European but its appearance with broken door locks, doors in poor condition, peeling paint, poor maintenance inside and out, and not what would give a safe feeling to a traveller especially to a lady by herself.
This is not a hotel that I would recommend at all and the fact that it was almost empty says enough. Other guests seem to have had similar bad experiences.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinR4961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, IN
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Spent time last weekend at CincyCon at this hotel. Lot's of space, we filled a ball room or two or three. Staff was very nice.

Props to the young man staffing the front desk at 11:00 pm Saturday evening, I bought beer from the hotel pantry (big plus for any hotel) and didn't have a bottle opener. Neither did he but turned a one-hole punch into the right tool at the right time.

Rooms - clean and in good shape -- it was a cold weekend, room stayed warm and had plenty of hot water in the morning.

If you're looking for a 5 star experience - we'll this isn't what the Atrium is offering (at this time) but for the cost the facility well exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruppelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed 2 nights while attending Cincycon game convention with a couple of friends. We had a room overlooking the atrium (the old pool area). The atrium was a great spot for part of the convention. Lots of windows let in plenty of natural daylight so it felt like you were outdoors but no worries about rain or other bad weather. Other parts of the convention were held in large conference rooms that served their purpose well. Our room was nice & clean, had plenty of towels, etc. No complaints there. Staff was friendly too. This hotel was a good place for the game convention and I had a good stay there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed at The Atrium because we were attending a dance and didn't want to have to drive home after it ended. This place is very inexpensive so if you are expecting a resort experience, forget it. They used to have a pool and hot tub in the atrium, but it is no longer there. They keep the atrium area VERY COLD since they no longer have a pool. However the rooms were very hot. We had to turn off the heater and open a window in order to breathe. The room itself was relatively clean as was the ballroom where we had our event. Oddly enough, we were asked to take down all of our decorations right after the event instead of in the morning as we had done in the past, but the staff said that they had a rental the next morning at 10AM.

On the plus side, there are a lot of chain restaurants, shopping and a bowling alley close by so there is plenty to do. They have a small coffee station and there are soft drinks available (for a price). Ice machines work, bedding was clean, and there is a mini fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and coffee maker in the room. I like reading the reviews on this place and hear how people expect a LOT more for their money than what they get.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cincinnati
1.3 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Sharonville
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Springdale - I-275
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Property: Atrium Hotel
Address: 30 Tri County Pkwy, Cincinnati, OH 45246-3208
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atrium Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium Hotel & Conference Center offers a great location just north of Downtown Cincinnati easily accessible from I-275, I-75 or I-71. The rooms of Atrium Hotel Conference Center is beautiful and you have a choice of rooms with a king bed, two double queen, executive king suites or a two room suite. The spacious rooms of the Atrium Hotel invite for a time of relaxation. All guest rooms are equipped with individual climate control units, as well as microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, iron, ironing board and hairdryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing