We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“its family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oriental Wok

Oriental Wok
Reserve with OpenTable
Oriental Wok is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #149 of 1,952 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Hyde Park
Youngstown Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“its family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Everything was just right, service was friendly, a real family feel with real family present. The daughter, who is lovely, smiles and says that "slinging egg rolls is in the family". Priceless. Went to entertain a friend on her birthday, cute birthday song ceremony with a buddha. We definitely shall return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank horatiotripmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    8
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Not your average greasy Chinese restaurant! Delicious freshly prepared foods, excellent fish dishes as well as the traditional offerings. Excellent spring rolls!

Generously sized kids menu items. Kids are welcomed and made to feel very special with coloring, hats, stickers, etc.

One of our go-to places for eating out with our family of 6!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KKWalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Fantastic food and wonderful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

The food we have eaten there is fantastic! Scallops on egg plant were extremely tasty and is my favorite seafood. We also had the po po tray with beef sticks were sooo tender and flavorful and the pot stickers were obviously home made. Most places taste like the frozen ones I buy at the grocery store. My husband enjoys the generously filled lettuce wraps too. We have eaten there many times and are always happy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The best Chinese food EVER!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

My mother and I drive past this restaurant daily and always say we are going to try it! My sister called us a month ago and said we have to try it! So we did! And we LOVED it. The moment we walked in we were greeted with nothing but smiles and waves. It was as if they knew us! The menu is short, to the point, and offers a variety! We ordered soda, which came in the cutest Chinese mugs, not regular glasses! We ordered the shrimp and cheese roll and crab rangoons to start with. They came out with our entrees about 10 minutes after we order, I kid you not. And I was skepitcal b/c the servie was FAST! But the chicken was freh, the vegetables were succulent and juicy. It was fantastic! We have ordered takeout from there 3 more times and each time was better than before! I DEFINITELY recommend the Oriental Wok!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
312 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Upscale Chinese cuisine in a very nice restaurant, family owners always present.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Best meal ever! Always reliable and consistent. The only Chinese restaurant I've ever been at where you can tell a very skilled Chef is running the kitchen. Try the scallops! Same ones that they serve at the James Beard Kitchen! Ultra fresh and delicious... Perfectly prepared. Try the specials. This evening it was a variety of fresh mushrooms perfectly prepared. Two in our party had the mushrooms with scallops. Amazing meal!!! We've never had a meal here that wasn't outstanding. Beyond "good food"... Delicious food! One of my absolute favorite places anywhere.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisFromCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oriental Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing