We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Bunch of Fun!”

Ranked #70 of 175 things to do in Cincinnati
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 5.4-mile trail encompassing a diverse landscape, from woods to river.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Bunch of Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have a whole lotta fun -- it's great for families or couples. There are so many pieces of playground equipment. I'm not sure if pets are allowed, but I'd sure like to walk my dog there.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
“Picinicing with little ones and family exercise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great place for little one's birthday parties and playing, Great for walking and biking for exercise.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank KathyH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great bike trail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

My only experience is on the bike trail, which is pretty nice.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“a gold mine and a golf course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

while you will not find gold here, you will enjoy a great time. playgound for the children; golf course for a good early workout with no hills, tennis courts, all wrapped up with a bow and a view of Lunken Airport right next door. good restaurant at Lunken airport, also.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank sluoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not your average playground”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Fun place for young kids to play. Kids can climb on unusual structures and watch small airplanes land at the airport (just a few football field lengths away.)

Helpful?
Thank CincinnatiBearcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lunken Playfield Loop also viewed

 

Been to Lunken Playfield Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing