We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Random Beauty & Relaxation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverwalk

Riverwalk
Ranked #21 of 171 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This trail stretches 4 miles, from Cincinnati into Kentucky, and offers a spectacular view of the Cincinnati skyline.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
250 reviews
151 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Random Beauty & Relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I visited Cincinnati primarily due to baseball, but I enjoyed the Riverwalk nearly as much as the ball games. It's amazingly beautiful and varied--the paved path on the Cincinnati side is largely shaded by a canopy of trees. Lots of surprises along the way--plenty of things that will entertain children as well. There are fun places to play and even an educational trip through time via simple timeline and graphics embedded into the sidewalk.

The park along the path is well kept with plenty of space for walkers, joggers, bike riders, and segways. There weren't any special events going on while I was walking, but those do take place frequently along this venue.

And this relaxing and beautiful walk is all free... one of the very best things to do when in Cincinnati!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank moviegeekjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    46
    11
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
194 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Beautiful and lots to do.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We took our kiddos to the Riverfront and it was beautiful. There were water spouts for them to play in and they were even having a puppet show that was free. It was so good. The bridges are beautiful, there is a labyrinth to walk, you can rent bikes...so much to do and see! We will def. go back on our next trip to Ohio.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank shifty_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Pretty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

The riverwalk is super pretty and a relaxing environment. You can see the city but its right on the Ohio River. I loved walked across the bridge straight into Kentucky and being able to see both the football and baseball stadiums.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank RidewithRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great outdoors!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Beautifully groomed area. Great views of the city. Can walk to KY from there and easily to restaurants and some stores and the sports stadiums.
You can rent bikes, segways and there are fun swings too!
Festivals happen around here randomly and we saw a bike race gathering. I recommend to check out if you want to stretch your legs- you can walk for 15 minutes or 2 hours! Beautiful gardens too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank chelsmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
354 reviews
168 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to walk or sightsee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

You can walk several miles through a variety of environments with stunning views of the river and the KY side. Children's play area, tennis courts, restaurants, and parks are just some of the attractions. Great if there is a festival going on.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank fsdukejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverwalk also viewed

 

Been to Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing