We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$161
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Clermont(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
$100
$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$96
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$260
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
133
102
30
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
102
30
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden parktoilet roomclose to downtownshower areabrown sugarparking chargebreakfast is servedart museumdesk areaseparate roomslarge tvfront desk stafffree breakfastpull out couchshort drivevery clean hotelstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 280 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

This place is remodel very clean very nice everyone is friendly the breakfast in the morning is on spot is always clean and warm.... it doesn't matter um job description everyone greet you with a smile...bathrooms and beds are very clean the room are nice...the bathrooms set is so cool... sliding pocket doors and they're totally separated shower and sink on one side then you have the toilet and sink on the other side

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and sharing this review! We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cincinnati!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

First, I was surprised that there was a parking fee. I didn't recall seeing that on the website and I never stay at hotels with a fee. Perhaps it was because it was "close" to downtown, even though we had to drive to downtown where our meetings were.

When we got to our room we realized that there is a separate toilet area and shower area. Well, NEITHER area had locking doors! And, the handle on the toilet area was broken. AND the sliding door on the shower had FROSTED glass - you know the kind that you can see a silhouette of the person on the other side?! Yeah, that worked out well for our family of 4! I was going to ask for a refund but I could not find another hotel at the last minute. I would NEVER EVER stay, willingly, at a hotel with no locks on bathroom doors! Unbelievable!

Oh, and this room was not set up for 4 guests - towels, glasses and utensils were there for 2, not 4.

After the first night we realized the mattress sunk in the middle and we had to put pillow in the middle of the queen (!) bed to keep from rolling to the middle.

Thank heavens we were only there for 2 nights. We are Marriott Rewards members and I will make sure we NEVER stay at a Spring Hill property again. I guess the designer thought it would be "hip" to have no locks on the doors and frosted glass on the shower door.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with the Springhill Suites. We are always looking for ways to improve, and your feedback is crucial in helping us. Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This property is outstanding and has a great location. The lobby is well designed and allows for a beautiful view of downtown Cincy. The staff was AMAZING and went above the required to make our stay wonderful. We will skip the property north of Cincy and stop here in the future always!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcfrizzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

We appreciate your comments and are so glad you had a good experience with us. We are proud of our staff and the service we provide, thank you for sharing your thoughts! I hope you get to come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

I travel a lot, and I find SpringHill Suites (along with Hampton Inns) are the most consistent performers. This hotel is good if you need to be close to downtown but don't need a walkable location. It is difficult to navigate to the hotel from the interstate, and if you want to walk to restaurants, this is not a good choice. However, if you want a clean room, good Internet, a nice breakfast, and friendly and helpful staff, you can't miss with this location.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluegrassBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We appreciate all the feedback we receive and are grateful that you have chosen to give us this review. If you find yourself returning to Cincinnati we will be happy to assist with directions and the best ways to travel around town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in return trip from Pensacola. The hotel and rooms very clean but, $8.00 to park and then see a sign park at your own risk??? I still don't understand this charge. Also no restaurants are close by. If you leave the hotel to find something to eat you are in not so nice areas of town. My suggestion to SpringHill is have your own restaurant/pub style eatery. We would not return if ever stopping in Cincinnati area.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank cheesedonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback. Sorry you did not find the location convenient. If you ever find yourself back in Cincinnati, our staff would be happy to give you great restaurant suggestions. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews