We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice & Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend at the Horseshoe Casino. It is a newer property and is very nice and modern. Very close to the casino, however i do not advise taking the casino shuttle bus as it travels passed the casino to other hotels first before dropping you at the casino, take a $5 cab instead. Great place to stay for business or a weekend away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NDM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your review! And for the tip about the casino shuttle is helpful too. We appreciate you coming to stay with us!!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    84
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
76
45
8
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Loved the design of the room. So nice to have the toilet separate from the shower. Loved the nice big desk and sitting area as well. Beds were a little hard but otherwise a great stay. Great place to stay if you plan on going to the Horseshoe Casino.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank softballfanatic23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thanks for choosing us as your hotel of choice for your weekend get away. We hope you had a great time at the casino as well, we are so glad to be a preferred hotel for them. We hope to see you again the next time you come to town!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, Ma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very easy check in. Very friendly staff. Nice room, almost perfect. Housekeeping neglected to empty one barrel that had food in it and I had to remove it on my own, noisy fridge had to turned off.. All three of our party was charged the $8 for parking but it was corrected upon check out (I think, I paid it on my bill and they credited the other two). I also enjoyed the breakfast.

Room Tip: If you have multiple people in one car question the $8 charge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SieurdeCadillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We appreciate your great feedback! I apologize for the inconvenience you had with the trash can in your room and the parking issue, thank you for bringing that to our attention. Those issues will be addressed right away. Otherwise, it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for coming and we hope to see you again!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a very comfortable room with its modern design and separate bath areas, toilet and sink in one room and shower and sink in another room. Room includes a living area with desk and a microwave and refrigerator. The best part was not having to find a place for breakfast. A nice breakfast was included. There was plenty to choose from including hot items. There are no places to eat in close vicinity that I saw.
The location is easily accessible to I-71 with self parking right outside the door. No need for valet parking as with some hotels in the downtown area. Shuttles to the casino are also available.
The staff was very accommodating to all of our requests, even my mistake on the checkout date. Everyone had a no problem, my pleasure attitude, which is very refreshing.
This will be our place of choice on our next visit to the area.

Room Tip: There is some highway noise on the side of the building nearest the interstate, but would probably o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Halesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thanks for your great comments! We recently refreshed our breakfast offerings so we are glad you enjoyed it. We are proud of our hotel and glad you were happy. Please come back again!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here over a long weekend to attend a wedding. We had 5 adults in one room with no problems. The Hotels is very modern and space efficient, there are a lot of hangout places to use your laptop or tablet. The bar closed early but we bought beers from the front desk for an after party party.
We will use this hotel as our home when ever we visit Cincy.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfunktrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you! It is a great compliment to us that you will think of us as a "home away from home" the next time you are in Cincinnati. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, see you again!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Room was spacious and comfortable. Even though the hotel was completely full during my one night stay I noticed no noise. Plenty of parking, and location is convenient to downtown, Mt. Adams, the interstate.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We appreciate your review! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again next time you are in town. Thank you.

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintersville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here on reduced rate from the Horseshoe Casino. The hotel is a short distance from the casino by car or the provided hourly shuttle. The all suite hotel is modern, perfectly maintained and clean as a pin. We arrived on Sunday evening and there was almost no one here. It appears the facility is used primarily for business travelers. There is a business area and a pool but no spa. They serve a simple hot breakfast similar to most hotels. The room was large and had a sofa, desk area and a very comfortable king bed. Toilet and excellent shower facilities are located in two separate small rooms with very convenient rolling doors. free wifi and lan is provided.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites and there is no outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property! We are glad you could stay with us, I hope you had a good time at the casino as well. Please visit us again the next time you come to Cincinnati, we would love to see you again!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#12 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 850 reviews
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#3 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
Address: 610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#13 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Hotel Cincinnati
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing