We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$171
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Clermont(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
$96
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cincinnatian Hotel(Cincinnati)
$199
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
127
100
29
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
100
29
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden parkclose to downtownshower roombrown sugartoilet areaparking chargeseparate roomslarge tvfront desk staffart museumshort drivevery clean hotelpull out couchstayed here for one nightroom facingfree breakfastsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 271 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

After trying a Hilton property in Columbus, I reverted back to my favorite hotel for business travel, Springhill Suites. The rooms are always clean and most of all, I appreciate the layout in that there is a separate area with a couch and desk so the room doesn't feel so crowded. The hair products provided are Paul Mitchell. Normally there is a good hair dryer in the room. However, mine was missing and I had to call down to housekeeping to bring one up. You also have to pay $8 for parking at this location.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank PaulaNJNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We are so glad you came back to us! Thanks for your comments and for your loyalty to our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your experience with the hair dryer and hope you got a new one promptly. We hope to see you again the next time you have business in Cincinnati!

Mike Houle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

has to be one of the best designed rooms i have ever stayed in. contemporary decor...lots of room...great desk set up...satellite television...fast, free internet...great shower/sink area. you will be very comfortable in this room and hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments! We are so proud of our hotel and glad that you were comfortable here. Thank you for staying and we hope to have you back again soon!

Mike Houle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here on a visit to new casino, as a "comp." upon check-in was very impressed with the property and staff. Since this was booked through casino, wasn't expecting much - but it was fabulous! Room was spotless and spacious, not sure when property was opened, but it seemed brand new. Would highly recommend a stay here - convenient to downtown and good location. Breakfast wasn't perfect, but there were lots of families at that time, but with free breakfast, you can't expect the world. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, too

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank susankate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We love our Horseshoe Casino Guests! We appreciate your feedback, especially regarding breakfast. If there is anything in particular we can improve upon with breakfast we would be glad to hear your opinion. As a matter of fact, as of July 1 we have totally revamped our breakfast so the next time you come to stay we would be very interested to get your feedback on our new improved offerings. Hope to see you again soon!

Mike Houle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this hotel and only complaint I had was on morning of second night the cleaning person left the door propped open. Brought the issue to the attention of the front desk and they immediately called for the housekeeping manager to inform of the issue and they did appologize profusely (nothing in the room was missing or disturbed so all was ok). Rooms are extremely clean and fresh smelling, color palate is very relaxin, bathroom was clean and beds comfortable,bartender was friendly, breakfast was standard for a hotel. Room we had was complimentary of Horseshoe Casino and sometimes you do not get the best room but this was not the case. Will definately stay and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thanks so much for your review! We apologize for your experience with housekeeping but are so glad you brought it to our attention. We would be so happy to have you come back and stay with us again the next time you come to town. We hope you enjoyed your time at the Horseshoe Casino as well!

Mike Houle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night because it was the halfway point to our destination. We chose it based on reviews and we were not disappointed! Very clean, and very modern!! Room was very good sized! Front desk worker was nice and pleasant. Good free breakfast and pool. Nice area also, and easy parking. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisem74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We wish you could have stayed longer as well! Hopefully you can come and stay with us again the next time you are in Cincinnati. Thank you for your kind words!

Mike Houle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews