We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Modern and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
NW Chicago Suburbs, IL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Modern and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel was a typical Spring hill suites.. the more modern room lay out I believe with the sliding door for the bathroom and separate toilet area with small sink. It was adequate for our family of 4. Good selection of breakfast foods and not mobbed at 8 AM. We only stayed for one night, checked in late and left the next morning. However, checkin was fine, parking was easy, and it was conveniently located off the expressway. I had had some initial concerns about the neighborhood since we were getting in late, but it was fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We appreciate your feedback, thank you for telling us about your stay! We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    85
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
79
47
8
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Friendly staff, convenient location, and reasonable price are reasons to consider this property. Most rooms come with just a shower, but tubs are available in rooms with 2 queens. Extremely comfortable beds!! Heating/cooling very quiet. Shuttle every 30 minutes to Horseshoe Casino but no downtown shuttle. No dining options nearby. $8/night for parking.

Room Tip: One hallway faces I-71 - probably best to avoid but fairly good noise-proofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
It was very kind of you to give us your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed our hotel! There is a shuttle to the casino which is complimentary and the casino has many great dining options. I hope you had a chance to enjoy those. Thank you!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed over the weekend for a soccer tourney. Very clean hotel with a friendly staff. Convenient to downtown and the bridge to Newport, Ky. Breakfasts were hot and ready to go each morning with a good selection. Overall a nice hotel that I would recommend to others and definitely stay at again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SKSTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are so glad you and your soccer team enjoyed your stay with us! It is so nice to hear your great comments, we will share those with our staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cincinnati. Thank you!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We ended up loving this location as it was close to the venue we were going to see a concert. It was easy to get around and find where we needed to be. The hotel was very clean and the staff were really nice. They have a wonderful breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments! It is great to hear that you had a good experience with us. We hope you enjoyed your concert too! Please visit us again when you come back to Cincinnati.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Excellent room, extremely clean. Convenient location, friendly staff. Fitness center very nice..used it a couple of times while there. Nice breakfast buffet selection. Room had attractive sitting area for watching TV, desk for working, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back soon and stay with us again!!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while at a concert in Cincinnati. We loved the place. Close to downtown Cincinnati. Hotel was very clean and modern. Room was huge and had a nice place for business if you're a business traveler.
The shower was Awesome.
The pool and fitness area looked great but we weren't able to use it.

Only drawback was the breakfast didn't live up to our hopes but was still good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd floor or above facing the interstate for views of the city skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We are so glad you had a good experience with us, thanks so much for the very nice comments! We would love to welcome you again the next time you are in Cincinnati!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful, and the rooms were very nice in both their design and maintenance. It is obvious that a little extra was spent to make these rooms look good, rather than simply be functional. Located very close to downtown Cincinnati without the congestion of being right in the city. The complementary breakfast was very good, with hot food items available along with the fruits and breads. The only thing that we missed was having a hot tub, but the pool was indoors and heated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel! We appreciate the nice comments and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back soon!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#12 of 50 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 933 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
Address: 610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202-6031
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#13 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Marriott and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Hotel Cincinnati
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing