We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful, and the rooms were very nice in both their design and maintenance. It is obvious that a little extra was spent to make these rooms look good, rather than simply be functional. Located very close to downtown Cincinnati without the congestion of being right in the city. The complementary breakfast was very good, with hot food items available along with the fruits and breads. The only thing that we missed was having a hot tub, but the pool was indoors and heated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel! We appreciate the nice comments and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back soon!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    84
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
76
45
8
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

As I was leaving my room on the last day, I passed 3 or 4 house keeprs. All of the housekeepers gave me a greeting with a smile. When you experience this, you know you have the top level of customer service. That is how I experienced my first time visit at the Springhill Suites. Each person at the hotel was attentive. My needs and satisfaction were met from beginning to end. The place is clean, accessible to the interstate and the lobby is conducive to just sitting and chatting. Breakfast is served which starts the day off in the right direction. Interesting room arrangements with probably the best shower for any customer. No bath, but who cares. It's a quick drive to downtown Cincinnati which is beginning to take on a life of its own. The hotel has all night security which may bring peace of mind for those concerned about an urban hotel.
When visiting Cincy on business, I will stay at this hotel. I tip my hat ( which I had to wear during a very cold spell in Cincy) to the management and staff for a job well done.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REGOR6649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We appreciate your comments and are so glad you had a good experience with us. We are proud of our staff and the service we provide, thank you for sharing your thoughts! I hope you get to come back and visit us again soon.

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Was in town for a reunion. The hotel was perfect. Great location. Easy access to the highway, close to downtown, and Xavier.
Rooms are typical business class rooms. Very clean and modern.
Will stay here next time I Visit Cincinnati.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the positive feedback, we will look forward to having you come again soon!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had an excellent weekend with our family at the hotel and as well at a wedding in the local downtown area. Everyone commented on how nice the rooms and the common area off the lobby is and fun to congregate in. The staff was very helpful and addressed all our needs and questions. Great job we will be back and as well recommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Picky55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback about our hotel! I am glad you and your guests enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again here in Cincinnati.

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were recently in Cincinnati to visit family and the Springhill Suites was the perfect location. Close to family, downtown, etc. The room was beautiful, clean, and very quiet and comfortable. Loved the setup of the bathrooms (toilet/sink & shower/vanity)! Will definitely stay here again when in Cincinnati.

Room Tip: Our room did not face the highway. Not sure if other rooms would be less quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gail j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

In Cincinnati for a family wedding. Staff very accommodating & personable. Rooms very spacious & clean; decor nicely appointed. Loved the microwave in room. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was good & had a nice selection each am. Will definitely stay here when go back to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TM3CKG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in Cincinnati.

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I went for the Oktoberfest and the hotel was wonderful! The staff was pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and attractive and the shower was too good to be true! Will stay here again if ever going back to Cincinnati!

Room Tip: We stayed on bottom floor, rooms were quiet/
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lippertfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and your visit to Cincinnati for Octoberfest. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#12 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 850 reviews
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#3 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
Address: 610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#13 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Hotel Cincinnati
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing