We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Tip my hat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tip my hat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

As I was leaving my room on the last day, I passed 3 or 4 house keeprs. All of the housekeepers gave me a greeting with a smile. When you experience this, you know you have the top level of customer service. That is how I experienced my first time visit at the Springhill Suites. Each person at the hotel was attentive. My needs and satisfaction were met from beginning to end. The place is clean, accessible to the interstate and the lobby is conducive to just sitting and chatting. Breakfast is served which starts the day off in the right direction. Interesting room arrangements with probably the best shower for any customer. No bath, but who cares. It's a quick drive to downtown Cincinnati which is beginning to take on a life of its own. The hotel has all night security which may bring peace of mind for those concerned about an urban hotel.
When visiting Cincy on business, I will stay at this hotel. I tip my hat ( which I had to wear during a very cold spell in Cincy) to the management and staff for a job well done.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REGOR6649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We appreciate your comments and are so glad you had a good experience with us. We are proud of our staff and the service we provide, thank you for sharing your thoughts! I hope you get to come back and visit us again soon.

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    85
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
79
47
8
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Was in town for a reunion. The hotel was perfect. Great location. Easy access to the highway, close to downtown, and Xavier.
Rooms are typical business class rooms. Very clean and modern.
Will stay here next time I Visit Cincinnati.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the positive feedback, we will look forward to having you come again soon!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had an excellent weekend with our family at the hotel and as well at a wedding in the local downtown area. Everyone commented on how nice the rooms and the common area off the lobby is and fun to congregate in. The staff was very helpful and addressed all our needs and questions. Great job we will be back and as well recommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Picky55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback about our hotel! I am glad you and your guests enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again here in Cincinnati.

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were recently in Cincinnati to visit family and the Springhill Suites was the perfect location. Close to family, downtown, etc. The room was beautiful, clean, and very quiet and comfortable. Loved the setup of the bathrooms (toilet/sink & shower/vanity)! Will definitely stay here again when in Cincinnati.

Room Tip: Our room did not face the highway. Not sure if other rooms would be less quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gail j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

In Cincinnati for a family wedding. Staff very accommodating & personable. Rooms very spacious & clean; decor nicely appointed. Loved the microwave in room. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was good & had a nice selection each am. Will definitely stay here when go back to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TM3CKG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in Cincinnati.

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I went for the Oktoberfest and the hotel was wonderful! The staff was pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and attractive and the shower was too good to be true! Will stay here again if ever going back to Cincinnati!

Room Tip: We stayed on bottom floor, rooms were quiet/
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lippertfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and your visit to Cincinnati for Octoberfest. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We visit Cincinnati twice a year and our usual hotel was sold out this time so we ended up choosing this property. Our first impression was not a good one. As reward members, we were greeted tepidly, informed we would be charged 8.00 to park in the very empty parking lot and not made to feel like a valued customer.

Price seemed high at 229.00/night for the amenities one might expect at an over two hundred dollar room. Our room on arrival had an offensive odor and a disgusting stain on the sofa (see pic) that we noticed later. By now we were exhausted from the ball game, unpacked and settled in. Relocating was not an option.

While a different front desk clerk was on duty at checkout, the tepid responsiveness persisted. I cannot in good faith recommend this property to family or friends. I highly recommend the Residence Inn at the Phelps for impeccable service, attentiveness, cleanliness and comfort for comparable price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juniper E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We are so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Your comments about the staff and condition of the room will be addressed immediately, we do appreciate you bringing it to our attention. It is certainly our goal to provide every guest with a positive experience and will strive to improve that for the future. If you change your mind and come to stay again we would love the opportunity to change your opinion of our hotel. Either way, enjoy your next trip to Cincinnati.

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#12 of 50 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 934 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
Address: 610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202-6031
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#13 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Hotel Cincinnati
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing