We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for large groups”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had an excellent weekend with our family at the hotel and as well at a wedding in the local downtown area. Everyone commented on how nice the rooms and the common area off the lobby is and fun to congregate in. The staff was very helpful and addressed all our needs and questions. Great job we will be back and as well recommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Picky55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback about our hotel! I am glad you and your guests enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again here in Cincinnati.

Mike Houle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 261 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were recently in Cincinnati to visit family and the Springhill Suites was the perfect location. Close to family, downtown, etc. The room was beautiful, clean, and very quiet and comfortable. Loved the setup of the bathrooms (toilet/sink & shower/vanity)! Will definitely stay here again when in Cincinnati.

Room Tip: Our room did not face the highway. Not sure if other rooms would be less quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailj892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

In Cincinnati for a family wedding. Staff very accommodating & personable. Rooms very spacious & clean; decor nicely appointed. Loved the microwave in room. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was good & had a nice selection each am. Will definitely stay here when go back to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TM3CKG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in Cincinnati.

Mike Houle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I went for the Oktoberfest and the hotel was wonderful! The staff was pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and attractive and the shower was too good to be true! Will stay here again if ever going back to Cincinnati!

Room Tip: We stayed on bottom floor, rooms were quiet/
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lippertfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and your visit to Cincinnati for Octoberfest. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!

Mike Houle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We visit Cincinnati twice a year and our usual hotel was sold out this time so we ended up choosing this property. Our first impression was not a good one. As reward members, we were greeted tepidly, informed we would be charged 8.00 to park in the very empty parking lot and not made to feel like a valued customer.

Price seemed high at 229.00/night for the amenities one might expect at an over two hundred dollar room. Our room on arrival had an offensive odor and a disgusting stain on the sofa (see pic) that we noticed later. By now we were exhausted from the ball game, unpacked and settled in. Relocating was not an option.

While a different front desk clerk was on duty at checkout, the tepid responsiveness persisted. I cannot in good faith recommend this property to family or friends. I highly recommend the Residence Inn at the Phelps for impeccable service, attentiveness, cleanliness and comfort for comparable price.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juniper E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

We are so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Your comments about the staff and condition of the room will be addressed immediately, we do appreciate you bringing it to our attention. It is certainly our goal to provide every guest with a positive experience and will strive to improve that for the future. If you change your mind and come to stay again we would love the opportunity to change your opinion of our hotel. Either way, enjoy your next trip to Cincinnati.

Mike Houle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel has very modern, attractive decor. I loved the soothing green throughout. The shower was great. Water pulses at you not just from the usual shower head, but also from two spouts on either side of the shower control. I enjoyed the hot oatmeal for breakfast, accompanied by craisins, brown sugar, cinnamon, and pecans. Very comfortable room. I recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annmarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Annmarkus,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and especially the shower and breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future!

Mike Houle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a modern Marriott hotel, very clean, nicely furnished rooms. Very impressed with the general manager guy who checked us in and made us feel welcome! Other staff were pleasant enough. The free wifi was a decent speed. Location isnt great because nothing worthwhile is walking distance. Breakfast was the usual Marriott buffet, it would be nice if they actually put a personal touch on it and mix it up more (take note Marriott HQ!!!). Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrOmnibug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#8 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Address: 610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202-6031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#13 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: $119 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Hotel Cincinnati
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing