We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, poor location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, poor location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

One of best hotels ever stayed at for clean and friendly, and a beautiful room. But, NOTHING in walking distance and restaurant or "light fare" at bar (advertised that it has) - Thank goodness for the bar and friendly atmosphere, but a taxi ride to get anywhere and a long time for a taxi as there are none wihtin 10 minutes of hotel!
Would I stay again? Only if I had a rental car. A shame this really great hotel is in the middle of nowhere - Get the "light fare" for the bar as you advertise and this place woould be 5 stars.

Room Tip: Great place and nice views for the location. No tips for choosing a room needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalaye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    90
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
90
50
9
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

My husband, two young children, and I visited this hotel for an extended weekend trip. My husband was in town for training, and my children and I were able to join him for a weekend getaway. We had an excellent experience with the staff. We had to request additional bedding on more than one occasion because our daughter ended up sick, and the staff members promptly responded and were very positive and understanding. The room was beautiful and very modern. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The pool was on the small side, but the kids were able to enjoy themselves. The only downside was that our bathroom only had a shower stall. It's difficult to "bathe" small children with only a shower. That said, my husband and I enjoyed the spa-like shower!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port orchard
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

My family enjoyed this hotel primarily because of the warm pool. It does not have a jacuzzi though.
Staff here is great. I left my watch in the room and One of the front desk staff, Sabrina went the extra mile and had a cabbie bring it over to the Airport. I was really impressed.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mk2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

The area itself is a little scary but the hotel was very nice. Very up to date with a nice bar.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sgtmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UpstateNewYork
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Hotel was nice and staff was very attentive and friendly. Decor of hotel is retro modern. Rooms clean and pool clean as well. Location of hotel is unusual as only a few blocks away is very "seedy" area. Beautiful Eden park just across the street. No restaurants nearby but can easily get on Thruway from hotel to any downtown attraction. Beds were alittle stiff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingmom07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Location can't be beat, 50 yards from the interstate, and good soundproofing so highway noise is minimal. Building, decor and furnishings are very modern and clean.

Two complaints 1) in room television, it's such a poor setup, with the cable box mounted to the back of the tv, that the hotel leaves a full page instruction on how to get the remote control to work. But even after that it is very difficult to get it to work. Hotel really needs to find a solution to that.
2) parking. There is a surface level parking lot, but it fills fast. The only alternative is a pay garage, beneath the hotel for $8/night. Doesn't seem fair the first to get the surface lot spaces park free. I shared this with the front desk staff and they said the open lot parkers get charged too - but how? It's an open lot, how do they know guests are parked there? I was told thanks for being honest in telling them I had a car to park. So do the guests that don't mention it and find a space in the lot get by free?? Not a good parking setup for guests. They should post clear policy and be consistent.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bn_trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a king room on the 5th floor. The room was always clean but a little small. The area was good for getting on different areas of Cincinnati without much traffic. We usually stay on SpringHill Suites lately so it was exactly what we wanted. It must have been a slow week because we had a great rate and the hotel was very quiet. We didn't check out the pool so I can't comment on that. Parking was fine. Front desk staff was able to recommend some dining options also. Pop machine didn't work on our floor the time we tried it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarleyFamOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#11 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#4 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
Address: 610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202-6031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#13 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Hotel Cincinnati
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing