We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place to visit, great day trip with visiting company.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Park

Eden Park
Ranked #17 of 174 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful scenic park in downtown Cincinati.
Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
167 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to visit, great day trip with visiting company.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is one of the highlights of Cincinnati. It is a great spot to get a good look of Cincinnati. Whether you can get out of your car or just need a trip thru the park it is beautiful & relaxing. Also great for pictures, I hear most the limousine companies bring their clients here.
Check out the Cox Arboretum & or the Art Museum while in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jlbMiddletown_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    89
    18
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maineville, Ohio
1 review
“Segue Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Chris and Patrick were excellent instructors for the Segue Tour. Chris did a very good job with the history of parts of Eden Park and the unique areas in the park. I have been to Eden Park several times and never knew some of the special areas existed. I learned a lot even though I grew up in Cincinnati. I would highly recommend this tour to my friends!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great view...if you can get a parking place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

The view of the Ohio River from this park is breathtaking, as you are high up on a hill. The place is full of picnickers. I'm told its popular because no reservations are required for the tables or pavilions. Parking is difficult although we did find a place. It appears as though everything is free there. We only went for the view so I'm not sure what else there is there...but it is a beautiful park!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireBaylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wright, Kentucky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to picnic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Eden Park is a very nice park in Cincinnati, OH. The park has a gazebo that looks onto mirror lake with great views of the city below. It also offers picnic tables with charcoal grills and nice walking trails. It's a great park to spend the day or just stop to have lunch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Therese7215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, CA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice park with nice views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was a great park that I wish I could've explored more. We went to the area that had the twin lakes and the view of the Ohio River. There was a little playground there that my son loved and probably could've played in for hours. We were limited on time so we had to take a our few pictures and then head out. Definite must see for Cincinnati.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JamieF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eden Park also viewed

 

Been to Eden Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing