We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Views of Ohio River”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eden Park

Eden Park
Ranked #14 of 175 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful scenic park in downtown Cincinati.
Indiana
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Views of Ohio River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This park was a little difficult to find and could have had better signs. We enjoyed the drive through the park and the views overlooking the Ohio River. There is a nice picnic area behind the Conservatory.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bkbkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    90
    18
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
171 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I wish we had more time to spend in this beautiful park. We did a drive through then got out and walked around Mirror Lake. The abundance of lavender made me feel like I was walking past the lavender fields in Provence. They also have purple butterfly bushes with Monarch butterflies fluttering about. I'm not sure why it's called Mirror Lake it's more like a reservoir with some pretty unsightly water. I would like to know if the gazebo was an old structure it was a beauty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jawlmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
148 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great view of the bend in the Ohio River.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is another gem in Cincinnati. Beautiful at sunrise. Park opens at 6:00 a.m. The restrooms are always opened and clean. The Cincinnati Park Board does it right. This is a safe must see and it's free.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sturdyCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eden Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have visited this park since I was a little girl and now way into adulthood. Nice place to bring grandkids. I like visiting Eden because I can sit on a park bench and take in he beautiful scenery of downtown and across the river Kentucky. Nice place to have family picnics and go for walks.

Highly recommend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sonya d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The view from the overlook offers an unobstructed view of the Ohio River that is breathtaking. The park itself and the lake area are great for family picnics or perhaps a proposal!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank snobbytraveler028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eden Park also viewed

 

Been to Eden Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing