We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice park”
Review of Eden Park

Eden Park
Ranked #15 of 183 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful scenic park in downtown Cincinati.
North Olmsted OH
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice park”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I would like to live across from something like this. Nice for a walk after a stressed day at work or just to enjoy the sunshine. Very nice park, glad we found this after walking thru the Krohn Conservatory.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    95
    19
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Was there more?”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We saw Mirror Lake from Spring House Gazebo, but little else. Were surprised there were no benches in the Gazebo. Pretty though. We thought the Cincinnati Visitors Bureau did a poor job of promoting their city. Didn't even send us a map! We could have seen (and spent) more!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Urban Park with a View”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Decent sized park with plenty of open area throughout. The upper area of the park overlooks the Ohio River, while the lower area has a playground, basketball court, and a large fountain. Eden is also home to the Cincinnati Museum of Art and Krohn Conservatory. Not a great place bike within itself, but great stopping point between destinations.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KMZ001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great views of the river”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a nice park with a lot of great attractions and photo opportunities. It's within walking distance to some great Cincy attractions such as Krohn's Conservatory and the Cincy Art Museum. The biggest problem I find is always lack of good parking. It can be tough to find a spot, but views are worth checking it out. Also check out Mirror Lake and the gazebo.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LBradley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful sights”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was briefly in Cincinnati and decided to go to Eden Park during my stay when it was nice out. I really enjoyed walking through portions of it. Beautiful!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LLCBoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eden Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing