We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful sights”
Review of Eden Park

Eden Park
Ranked #16 of 187 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful scenic park in downtown Cincinati.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful sights”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was briefly in Cincinnati and decided to go to Eden Park during my stay when it was nice out. I really enjoyed walking through portions of it. Beautiful!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LLCBoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    98
    20
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Quiet, and Scenic”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I was in Cincinnati for a day and visited this park for a quiet walk. It's so pretty and green; full of beautiful scenery. There's neat little gazebos and flowers and memorial markers. I really enjoyed my visit to this park.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RidewithRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park Overlooking Ohio River”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

First time visitor and it was spectacular. My wife and I visited the Krohn Conservatory to see the Butterflies of Morocco exhibit. We walked the trails in the park and saw many native plants and trees. At many points throughout the park were places to look down upon the Ohio River. It was a good experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nacho52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a great park for a picnic. Go to the Art Museum or Krohn's Conservatory, and then have some grub by the pond or in one of the many picnic areas. The playground has been renovated recently and is more "natural" themed. I like it a lot, but on nice days there is a LOAD of children and my kids have a tendency to get trampled. I would recommend this playground for kids age 6 or older just b/c the play elements are bigger. No matter who you are, Eden park has something for you.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mosscollection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful urban get-away”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Eden park is an oasis just up the hill from the city. Walking paths and views of the river are highlights.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eden Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing