We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Riverside Food Tours
from $51.00
More Info
from $62.00
More Info
from $62.00
More Info
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
172
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
172
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ethnic eats great tour wine and dine would highly recommend this tour madison avenue fun riding great food and drinks bru burger bangers and mash rhine wine guide jackie scottish pub streetcar tour historical info belgium waffles food stops food tasting
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Great time for our group. Our stops were fabulous and very enjoyable. Whitney was a great tour guide and always open for discussion, and made the transition into the eateries very easy and enjoyable. Great atmosphere all around.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraN4173, Manager at Riverside Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the ethnic restaurants on the tour. Over the Rhine has a wide variety to choose from! Whitney is a talented guide and she always makes sure the guests have a great time. Thanks for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

This was an excellent food tour with very interesting history stories about Cincinnati. We started down town and worked our way up to Finley Market.
We walked a bit and also used the Cincinnati Bell Connector. Tons of facts about the city that I was unaware of. There was plenty of food. We got to try burgers, wine, olive oil, beer, cheese, ice cream, donuts, and sauerkraut balls. Highly worth it!

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TravelingMunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraN4173, Owner at Riverside Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your complimentary review. I like that word "excellent". We try really hard to give all our guests a VIP experience. I'm glad you enjoyed the private tour for you and your alumni. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn more about the history and "best of foods" of Cincinnati. Our tour guide, David, was fantastic! We used the Cincinnati Bell Connector trolley as a part of the tour and were given day passes which we used after the formal tour was over. It was a great way to explore a section of city that was of specific interest to us.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Suzannabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraN4173, Owner at Riverside Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your high recommendation of the Best Bites and Sites Tour in Cincinnati. We purposely made this a morning tour so our guests would have the rest of the day to explore the city on their own using their streetcar pass. We agree - David is a wealth of knowledge and a great guide!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

We took the top ten food tour through riverside food tours and it was a wonderful experience. Dave was our guide and he was gracious and Knowledgeable about each of the sights cincinnati is known for. We went with a large group and they accommodated us all well. The staff and each site were great as well. Highly recommend for a quick tour of the city. We were also given recommendations on food for later in our visit and all was amazing! Great job!

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Stay04966767351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraN4173, Owner at Riverside Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

The Cincy Top 10 is one of our more popular tours. It's a whirlwind tour of Cincinnati and is perfect for first time visitors to Cincinnati. David does a great job hosting the tours. He loves sharing on the history and is a wealth of information. Thank you for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

My mom sheduled the food tour for a girls trip to celebrate my upcoming wedding. Laura picked some great places to visit, the food selection was excellent, and we all had a fabulous time! We will definitely be back to try other tours with Riverside. Thank you, Laura, for a very special day!

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank GrandTour59298888020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraN4173, Owner at Riverside Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

I really enjoyed being a part of your celebration. We had a beautiful Saturday afternoon for your private tour through downtown Cincinnati and Over the Rhine. I look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes on your upcoming wedding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

The Cincinnati Coacktail + Spirits Tour that Laura led was fun, interesting and had a few surprise rooftop bars we never knew existed ! Each stop was different in its own way and of course Laura always has her wealth of information to add to this fun tour! The drinks and small bites were very good but the views were amazing!

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sherpa12568233148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraN4173, Owner at Riverside Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for sharing on our newest tour! We love this Happy Hour tour and every week we mix it up with new and different places to try. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for writing such a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews