We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Awesome staff All around! Everyone was friendly, helpful and made me feel welcome! Rooms are beautiful, clean and comfy. Restaurant food and service was excellent, Darren out server was very professional , friendly and courteous! Front desk stall on all shifts were eager to assist me, helpful and friendly! Great hotel, great service!!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank TravelingJim76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 289 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Wow, I'm blown away by the awesome service here. Great staff. Denise loves her ice cream. Darren in the restruant was awesome. Beautiful friendly and attentive. What more could you ask for. Would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My adult daughter and I were in Cincinnati for medical treatment for her baby. Cincinnati Children's Hospital has a booking service for patients' families with excellent rates at many local hotels. We flew into CVG and didn't want to rent a car. The Kingsgate Marriott was the closest hotel to the hospital where we had back-to-back appointments for two full days. It is within walking distance of all the hospitals in the University campus area.

I was very favorably impressed with this hotel. We had connecting rooms, which worked out extremely well - especially with two bathrooms. Connecting rooms are one King and the other Double Double. There was a small fridge in each of the rooms. The beds were very comfortable, bathroom amenities were very nice, and I appreciated the lamps with charging outlets and nightlight feature. Each room had a desk chair and an easy chair, my daughter's room had a matching ottoman and my room didn't.

We utilized room service for most of our breakfasts and dinners. Surprisingly, the menu prices were the same in the restaurant or room service. A 20% service charge was added to the bill, so we didn't tip. The desk arrangement and chairs in the rooms made in-room dining very pleasant. I really appreciated that all the meals were delivered by female servers, this is important to me as a woman traveler.

I had forgotten to order a crib for the baby. When I called the front desk a brand new pack 'n play mini crib was delivered to the room promptly - with linens. Throughout our stay we found the staff and service to be exemplary. We used the free hotel mini-van shuttle to get back and forth to/from the hospital, the drivers were very accommodating and polite.

My very minor quibbles would include poor bathroom lighting for makeup application, expensive prices in the lobby mini-mart (but not unexpected), and there is a little noise from ambulances racing to the hospitals on Goodman Drive.

Overall, we had an excellent stay and the very professional staff helped alleviate our stress with my medically fragile granddaughter. We will stay at this hotel on several future trips to Cincinnati for baby's medical treatments.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are a little more quiet. There is an interesting fountain at the back of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times, overall a very nice hotel. Nice rooms, good restaurant with an interesting pairing of microbrews or wines and food on "thirsty Thursdays". Conference facilities and food are above average. A concierge lounge would really improve this hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank docmom3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I travel a lot for business . I always prefer a Hilton or Marriott . This Marriott is the best do far. Clean, friendly staff ,very helpful. The restaurant is wonderful , the lunch buffet awesome....stayed hete for a business trip, checked out...my flight was cancelled and even though the hotel was busy with a planned event they gave me a room and I stayed another night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesmK2188XT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I had some meetings to attend at this hotel, and did not know much about Cincinnati, but this is in a revitalizing area of the City, in the middle of the University area. And near hospitals. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. Breakfast was delightful, with beautiful fresh fruits yogurt and made to order eggs at reasonable prices. I did not have any other meals there except for banquet style meals with the organization I was with. But the food prepared was nothing like "banquet food" in my opinion. The salads were beautiful and we were served salmon, chicken and beef in different iterations. All were excellent and plentiful. I enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, it doesn't look very old, the rooms are fresh and clean, however the walls are so thin we could hear conversations next door. The hotel is close to the university and hospitals and the hotel parking is on site, but they charge $10.00/day. The hotel offers breakfast downstairs but it's not free either. For the price you pay at this hotel it would be nice to have free parking and a continental breakfast.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank travelerColumbusOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan g, General Manager at Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for your response, we value your opinion about our hotel. I appreciate you noticing that we just completed a room renovation and that the cleanliness and freshness of the hotel stood out to you. I apologize that noise levels from teh adjacent room were not blocked to a greater degree. I am not sure if you were in a connecting room or not but if so, this may have contributed. In the future, feel free to call front desk and allow us an opportunity to speak with your neighbor to help keep things comfortable for you. Our parking garage is covered and underground and very safe. We do not own nor operate the garage and therefore we do not control pricing. However, all guests have felt comfortable with the well-lit, clean garage where the elevator takes you directly to lobby level. There is easy access to the hotel from the garage. We do offer package pricing that includes parking and breakfast so in the future, please utilize that package pricing that accommodates a value add for you as our guest. We look forward to serving you in the future and I am hopeful that this information is helpful. Sue Graves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#9 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Address: 151 Goodman Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: $138 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find extraordinary service, comfort and convenience at Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati. Located on the university campus, our hotel in Cincinnati, Ohio offers perfect accommodations for students and parents who are visiting. We are also close to several Cincinnati hospitals. An eco-friendly meeting choice, we offer green board rooms and venues for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel
Marriott Conference Center Cincinnati
Marriott Cincinnati
Cincinnati Marriott
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center At The University Of Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing