We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
Nearby Hotels
$142
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cincinnatian Hotel(Cincinnati)
$220
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
$87
$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$97
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
118
128
35
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
128
35
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbearcat loungefront deskunderground garagebreakfast buffetnice hotelomelet stationroom servicenice staybusiness tripparking feefull servicefootball gamehighly recommend this hotelgreat roombed was very comfortablerestaurants and barscorner room
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 302 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here for a night with my wife using Priceline. It was considered downtown Cincinnati but it's not close to downtown at all, very convenient to the University of Cincinnati though. Lobby was nicely appointed, rooms were large and clean, still felt like a newer hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trialex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Nothing stands out as particularly bad but then nothing is special here either. If you have business at the university or at a local hospital then it is a reasonable stay. Otherwise look elsewhere. The room was ok except for the C which was noisy and put out very humid sticky air. The shower had some problems but the water pressure was fine. no fridge, coffee maker or microwave which i now expect in most rooms. The room service was on time but the food quality is poor and the value very poor. WiFi is better then average. parking only costs 10 per night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeCincinnati99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Booked the Kingsgate for early move-in to the University of Cincinnati for one of my daughters. It was a simple one-night stop for us. The facilities are right off the main campus, very clean and inviting and only marginally more expensive than it would have cost us to shop around for something cheaper but further from campus.
We like it enough that we're booked there for Parents Weekend this year.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that directly look into the office building next door if you at all like open drapes/natural lighting ...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ti5029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a fairly typical convention-type Marriott. The rooms are quite well furnished and maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. If you have business with the University of Cincinnati, it is really the only place to stay. Also nearby is Xavier. We went to a Reds ballgame and found it easy to get downtown (about 2-3 miles) and return. I occasionally have business in Cincinnati and usually stay at the Cincinnatian. However, their rates have recently escalated so as to make staying there unreasonable. The Marriott Kingsgate is a fine alternative

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTMWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Usually we find at least one small thing wrong at every hotel we stay in, but this one is the exception. The room was perfect---7th floor looking south toward Cincinnati. Excellent bar, which stayed open late Saturday just for our group.

But it was the service which was amazing. Everyone went out of their way to accommodate us. We were particularly impressed with the young (and short) woman who went way, way out of her way to make sure we got to the rental car company before it closed.

Definitely one of best experiences we've had in a hotel.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms (south side) overlooking the city.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WashingtonWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews