We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here this past weekend and was pleased. Although I found it a bit unusual that it is in the middle of the University of Cincinnati campus. The hotel was very clean (which is very important to me). I loved that it had all modern amenities including a refrigerator. The reason I give it 4 stars is because you have to pay $10/day for parking. We ordered breakfast in bed and the food was plentiful but a little expensive. The kids breakfast would have been sufficient. Definately would stay here again when in Ohio.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sw72769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    117
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
61
25
21
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was an excellent atmosphere, beautiful decor and landscaping. Very relaxing and comfortable with every thing I could have wanted and more. The restaraunt was very nice with a great menu and breakfast buttet.All within walking distance to the medical complexes and university hospital.Shuttle service to many locations available. Staff were great with super customer service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ewen, New York, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was here on business. It was very hot outside. It was freezing inside. No pool. The restaurant is insanely expensive. In the restaurant a glass of wine was $10. A few steps away in the Bearcat Lounge the same exact glass of wine is $7. Dinner for ONE with drinks came to $60. No salad just dinner and some crisp bread. Unless you are there for the University of Cincinnati or the Medical Center (which I imagine most people are) there is nothing within walking distance.--unless you include the drug infested street you walk to on your way to Krogers to get something to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed here due to some official business with the University of Cincinnati. This was my second stay at this hotel. My first was May 2013. The rooms are nice, clean, and mostly built for business. The hotel bar has a decent selection of beer and some quick service food options. While the prices are a little steep they were about what I expected for this type of hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Finally, the restaurant food isn't exactly gourmet but it isn't bad either. There are limited restaurant choices within walking distance of the hotel so it is an easy choice. The parking is shared with surrounding UC buildings. You are only able to park in specific areas of the garage so be prepared. Also, parking may not be free. It was for me since it was paid for by the University but others may have to pay a daily rate. If you have business at UC, the hospitals, or other close by businesses this is the place to stay. However, for just a quick visit in and out of the city this hotel is all business and little play.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bay Area
Level Contributor
336 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The staff was competent and friendly, the room clean, WiFi superfast (which is crucial to me). My room on the 6th floor had a great view over a green park with a water fountain. Good self-service breakfast (although coffee was slow to arrive). Definitely the place to stay for U of C visitors. Walls are rather thin.The area itself is next to the ghetto and apparently can be rather dangerous, so exercise caution - don't even think about walking about at night. The exercise room is rudimentary but sufficient for a couple of days.

All in all, a good place. May be not one of the most glamorous, but certainly one of the most friendly and cozy Mariotts i've stayed in.

Room Tip: the higher the better. ask for a room overlooking the fountain park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cuckatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
251 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed her on our way to Michigan. The hotel is located close to the campus of the University and is a nice location, although I didn't see a lot of dining options. So we had to head north on 75, at dinner time.

The room was clean, beds are comfortable, and the staff is very nice.

We were traveling with the kids and there's no pool. My bad for not checking this out, before hand.

Would stay again, just not promise pool time, if the kids are traveling with us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Conference facilities are very nice, especially if you get one of the amphitheatre rooms with raised tiers, desks with electrical outlets, etc. The hotel package for the company meeting I attended included buffet meals for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and, although I was unable to take advantage of them, other attendees raved about the food. Morning and afternoon snacks were also provided, as well as an airport shuttle pick-up for incoming trainees. I have no idea what the cost of the package was, but it was excellent.

I had a room on the eighth floor overlooking the fountain (as recommended by TripAdvisors). Pleasant view, quiet floor. My room was nice, albeit pretty typical Marriott. Furnishing and decor overall seem pretty new... not bad at all. Staff is excellent... friendly, helpful, couldn't ask for more. Room service for dinner was above average, although as pricey as it is at any hotel like this. The downside is there are almost no other places to eat within a block or two. I enjoyed walking around and through the University of Cincinnati campus in the early evenings, and there is a Five Guys, a Currito Burrito, a Panero's, a Toppers Pizza, and a DiBella's Subs on Calhoun Street (maybe 3/4 mile uphill). Lots of hills in this area! The zoo is an easy walk downhill about two blocks south, but it closes at 6:00 PM in the summer. There is also a 24 hour CVS pharmacy at Calhoun and Vine, as well as the roughest Kroger's (or any grocery store) I've ever been to in the same general area.

This Marriott has no concierge lounge or floor, but they comp you breakfast at the restaurant if you are entitled to those perks. They also don't have a pool, although the front desk does have an arrangement with the University athletic center for guests to use their pool and facilities. However, that required more effort than I was willing to go to.

I would gladly stay here again. It was a very pleasant 7 nights. Kudos to the front desk staff in particular for being extra pleasant.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 50 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Property: Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
Address: 151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unparalleled service and convenience at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center, a hotel near the University of Cincinnati. Located on campus, this Cincinnati hotel showcases modern décor and stylish meeting spaces to create a unique setting for business or leisure. Delight in our inviting lobby fireplace as you make your way to renovated rooms with 37" flat-screen TVs. With celebrated service and flexible space, the Kingsgate Marriott is a premier conference destination in one of the fastest growing tourist regions, and this hotel also conveniently located near several Cincinnati hospitals. As a responsible meeting choice, this hotel presents 26 meeting rooms, complimentary wireless Internet, green meeting space and over 20,000 square feet of Cincinnati, OH hotel gathering space highlighted by two amphitheaters. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle access and entry to the award-winning recreational facility on campus from this Cincinnati University hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel
Marriott Conference Center Cincinnati
Marriott Cincinnati
Cincinnati Marriott
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center At The University Of Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing