We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good choice for Uni”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while visiting the nearby Government offices. It is away from the city centre and on a busy intersection BUT it is quiet, easy to find, has plenty of parking and is walking distance from the Uni. We went to several good pubs and restaurants within a short walk. The bar was great for meeting up with colleagues, breakfast was good and staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large, well appointed and clean. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamaican-Luck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    112
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
57
24
20
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for a college visit while my daughter stayed on campus. Everyone was very accommodating. We had meetings on campus and it was nice to have a ride there and just a call away for a pick up. I didn't have to drive around looking for a parking space or pay for a garage. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cve73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had a group in for an overnight stay and a board meeting and were very pleased at the hospitality and service we received. The facilities were perfect for what we needed. The board meeting, sleeping rooms and parlor were well appointed and clean.
The staff were warm, friendly and knowledgeable, and a made our stay that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here for a 3 day conference held on site. The staff in all areas of the hotel (front desk, restaurants, nighttime security) were always professional and courteous. Food in the hotel was adequate but not fancy. Rooms are showing their age (i.e. circular toilet seats, aging furnishings) but certainly clean.

The location is dependent on your needs. If needing to be around UC, it's obviously perfect. But less convenient for downtown and other area access since parking is $10/day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RafflesKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was delighted to see in the room a basket for recycling. It was about two feet tall, 12 inches in diameter, divided down the center. This is a step in the right direction. I can't remember the last time I saw a recycle basket in a hotel room in the U.S. However, I would have been more excited had there been a card on the desk prominently mentioning the basket and giving instructions on what to recycle (cans only? newspapers? a combination?).

The room itself, needed some attention. The bathroom, for example, had messy looking caulking. The bathroom mirror had not been thoroughly cleaned, and the floor did not appear to have been well wiped.

The bed, however, was clean, fresh and comfortable. The staff at the desk were professional and helpful. When room service did not deliver my breakfast on time, I was not charged, though it was just minutes late and I did not complain.

The restaurant was not open so I ate in the Bearcat Lounge. I ordered the spinach salad and a salmon burger. The food and the service were fine.

The fitness center served my needs. It was clean, stocked with towels and sanitized earbuds.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaPeregrinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I'm pretty picky when it comes to hotels and was very happy with the Kingsgate Marriott. Decor is modern and up to date. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms and bathrooms VERY clean. The staff was knowledgable about the local area and helpful. I only had lunch at the restaurant but it was pretty good. The gym is also pretty well equipped. My only complaints were 1) the wall seemed thin as I had very loud people in the room next to me for 3 nights and I needed earplugs to sleep and 2) they did not tell me that parking would be $10 a day added to my hotel bill. I was doing business at University Hospital and happy that the hotel was within walking distance. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Let me preface this review with the fact that I didn't stay in a room. I can only comment on everything else. First off, even though it isn't right off the interstate, it was still very easy to find and to get out of too, even at rush hour. If you do the self parking, then you can take an elevator from the garage straight to the hotel lobby. We used the conference room and it was great. The service was top notch and the snacks and lunch delivered throughout the day were fabulous. Most of the workers seemed to speak only if spoken to, but were friendly (I'm OK with a quiet hospitality, as long as it's genuine). One of my friends had me worried about my surroundings, but I always felt safe from the time I set foot on the property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#12 of 50 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Property: Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
Address: 151 Goodman St, Cincinnati, OH 45219-2105
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unparalleled service and convenience at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center, a hotel near the University of Cincinnati. Located on campus, this Cincinnati hotel showcases modern décor and stylish meeting spaces to create a unique setting for business or leisure. Delight in our inviting lobby fireplace as you make your way to renovated rooms with 37" flat-screen TVs. With celebrated service and flexible space, the Kingsgate Marriott is a premier conference destination in one of the fastest growing tourist regions, and this hotel also conveniently located near several Cincinnati hospitals. As a responsible meeting choice, this hotel presents 26 meeting rooms, complimentary wireless Internet, green meeting space and over 20,000 square feet of Cincinnati, OH hotel gathering space highlighted by two amphitheaters. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle access and entry to the award-winning recreational facility on campus from this Cincinnati University hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel
Marriott Conference Center Cincinnati
Marriott Cincinnati
Cincinnati Marriott
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center At The University Of Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing