We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati to your Saves list
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Goodman Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Explore the Zoo!
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend Wedding Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

As a matter of full disclosure I have to say that I use Marriott more than other brands as I have a family member who works for them and I sometimes get Friends and Family rates.

We were staying just for two nights on a flying visit from the UK for a wedding. The staff were very friendly and helpfull and the room was very comfortable, these are what I now expect from a Marriott.

Car Parking is charged and I am not sure they need to do that, It would be better with a pool but that is being picky, my only gripe was returning on a Saturday and not being able to get something to eat at 2pm. We had to schelp to a local fast food restaurant only to find upon our return that they had served some peopel after we had left!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_B_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    108
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
57
23
20
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel is very convenient to university of Cincinnati. Staff excellent and helpful. Our room however had a leaking AC so half of the room's carpet was soaked. Not damp WET! We were just there a couple nights and not in the room much so we never asked to move but by the last night the carpet had that wet dog smell and even the bed was damp

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toledo, ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I attended a wedding reception here and stayed the night. The room was payed for by family otherwise I would have left and stayed somewhere else. I loved the hotel. The amenities in the room were very nice. (a real blow dryer, iPod dock stereo) but if you just want a place to stay, this isn't for you. It is over 100 a night. There's no continental breakfast but the breakfast buffet (which you pay for) was excellent. The bed was comfortable but I've slept on better at cheaper hotels. There could be a pool too..but the on site bar and lounge makes up for it! Perfect place for a wedding reception. The whole family stated so we had extra time to visit, being all in one place!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kase9884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I like this hotel. It has a grey staff and good restaurants. People working here are friendly and helpful. High quality in all they do. Rooms were good and business friendly with lots of plugs. It is well worth the price

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Though this has the Marriott Hotel name, it is not at that level. Location is great for university/ health-related travel, but nothing else, as others have said.

Despite my Platinum reservation of a king room in an apparently uncrowded hotel, I was given 2 queens in a "handicap room":
--The toilet flushed so slooooowly and weakly that it could barely manage a single sheet of TP--I actually had to use the conference room toilets downstairs
--The "view" was of an expansive tar roof
--There was dramatic moaning from machinery on the other side of the bathroom wall
--Handicap bathrooms are often subpar for those who don't need accommodation: in this case, the sink counter was tiny, the outlets were across the room from it, and the shower, since detachable, was very weak

Internet and food were fine. The staff were friendly, but not really on the ball. The Starbucks shown as at the hotel is actually a 10-minute winding walk away, behind the cafeteria on the second floor of the hospital. My boarding passes were printed out across the lobby from the computer, at the front desk, where I discovered that the top portions had been cut off; I had to reprint them on another computer, in another direction--no big deal, but not up to Marriott Hotel-level.

Would NOT stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank leslie812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at the Marriot Kingsgate in Cincinnati in September 2012 for business. I am a Marriott Platinum member. First for those Marriott members with status you should know that there is no concierge lounge there which seemed strange to me since this is a full service Marriott. They partially make-up for it by offering status members free breakfast in their restaurant which is very nice. They have cook-to order omelets and eggs. I did find myself missing the evening food and desserts that you normally received in a concierge lounge.
The hotel itself is very nice. Rooms are clean and typical Marriott. The bar is probably the best thing about this hotel. They have some great bartenders. I had some fun laughing with “Ken” at the bar one night.
The worst thing about this hotel is that there is nothing within walking distance. No restaurants, no bars, nothing. We did have a car and ventured out but to be honest, there really is not much within a short driving distance unless you want to drive downtown but with parking etc.. it was not worth it. If the hotel was directly downtown, that would be great but having to drive back downtown at night and find a place to park and then walk to downtown restaurants makes it inconvenient.
If you want to be close to the university then this is the hotel for you. If you are in Cincinnati on business and want a hotel that will be close to restaurants and other activities, this is not the hotel for you. In fact, some of the neighborhoods to one side of this hotel are not exactly friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mbateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here for a family wedding. The venue was great for a wedding; area for cocktail hour, large banquet room, hotel bar that stayed open for an after-party, great food. Ideal, really. Especially with the friendly and accommodating staff.

The room itself was more like good to average, though. It was clean; the sudsy blue evidence of a freshly cleaned shower curtain greeted me at shower time. There was wifi in the room, although the signal was weak all the way on the 6th floor. The bed was comfortable and inviting.

A note to allergy sufferers, the bedding and pillows are filled with down so be sure to ask for your room to be made up with synthetic. There was a synthetic comforter in the closet, along with one synthetic pillow (a somewhat lumpy undesirable one). We asked for a second synthetic pillow at the desk and were obliged, and that one was in better shape.

The surrounding area consisted of hospital buildings, the coroner's office, maybe some university buildings. Not a place to walk around to see anything of interest. There really wasn't even any nearby places to eat, seemed like you had to go at least a half mile away.

What I really disliked was that the garage parking was not free ($10.00/day), even though the garage was virtually empty and the hotel has its own section in the garage.

I'd stay here again based on the room, cleanliness, staff, etc. But for a more exciting stay in Cincinnati I'd stay somewhere closer to the downtown, not in the university vicinity.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Somerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Property: Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
Address: 151 Goodman Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unparalleled service and convenience at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center, a hotel near the University of Cincinnati. Located on campus, this Cincinnati hotel showcases modern décor and stylish meeting spaces to create a unique setting for business or leisure. Delight in our inviting lobby fireplace as you make your way to renovated rooms with 37" flat-screen TVs. With celebrated service and flexible space, the Kingsgate Marriott is a premier conference destination in one of the fastest growing tourist regions, and this hotel also conveniently located near several Cincinnati hospitals. As a responsible meeting choice, this hotel presents 26 meeting rooms, complimentary wireless Internet, green meeting space and over 20,000 square feet of Cincinnati, OH hotel gathering space highlighted by two amphitheaters. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle access and entry to the award-winning recreational facility on campus from this Cincinnati University hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel
Marriott Conference Center Cincinnati
Marriott Cincinnati
Cincinnati Marriott
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center At The University Of Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing