We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
Nearby Hotels
$128
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cincinnatian Hotel(Cincinnati)
$220
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$157
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
$98
$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
$110
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$97
$80
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
118
128
35
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
128
35
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbearcat loungefront deskunderground garagebreakfast buffetnice hotelomelet stationroom servicenice staybusiness tripparking feefull servicefootball gamehighly recommend this hotelgreat roombed was very comfortablerestaurants and barscorner room
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 302 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Though this has the Marriott Hotel name, it is not at that level. Location is great for university/ health-related travel, but nothing else, as others have said.

Despite my Platinum reservation of a king room in an apparently uncrowded hotel, I was given 2 queens in a "handicap room":
--The toilet flushed so slooooowly and weakly that it could barely manage a single sheet of TP--I actually had to use the conference room toilets downstairs
--The "view" was of an expansive tar roof
--There was dramatic moaning from machinery on the other side of the bathroom wall
--Handicap bathrooms are often subpar for those who don't need accommodation: in this case, the sink counter was tiny, the outlets were across the room from it, and the shower, since detachable, was very weak

Internet and food were fine. The staff were friendly, but not really on the ball. The Starbucks shown as at the hotel is actually a 10-minute winding walk away, behind the cafeteria on the second floor of the hospital. My boarding passes were printed out across the lobby from the computer, at the front desk, where I discovered that the top portions had been cut off; I had to reprint them on another computer, in another direction--no big deal, but not up to Marriott Hotel-level.

Would NOT stay again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank LongviewerLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at the Marriot Kingsgate in Cincinnati in September 2012 for business. I am a Marriott Platinum member. First for those Marriott members with status you should know that there is no concierge lounge there which seemed strange to me since this is a full service Marriott. They partially make-up for it by offering status members free breakfast in their restaurant which is very nice. They have cook-to order omelets and eggs. I did find myself missing the evening food and desserts that you normally received in a concierge lounge.
The hotel itself is very nice. Rooms are clean and typical Marriott. The bar is probably the best thing about this hotel. They have some great bartenders. I had some fun laughing with “Ken” at the bar one night.
The worst thing about this hotel is that there is nothing within walking distance. No restaurants, no bars, nothing. We did have a car and ventured out but to be honest, there really is not much within a short driving distance unless you want to drive downtown but with parking etc.. it was not worth it. If the hotel was directly downtown, that would be great but having to drive back downtown at night and find a place to park and then walk to downtown restaurants makes it inconvenient.
If you want to be close to the university then this is the hotel for you. If you are in Cincinnati on business and want a hotel that will be close to restaurants and other activities, this is not the hotel for you. In fact, some of the neighborhoods to one side of this hotel are not exactly friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mbateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here for a family wedding. The venue was great for a wedding; area for cocktail hour, large banquet room, hotel bar that stayed open for an after-party, great food. Ideal, really. Especially with the friendly and accommodating staff.

The room itself was more like good to average, though. It was clean; the sudsy blue evidence of a freshly cleaned shower curtain greeted me at shower time. There was wifi in the room, although the signal was weak all the way on the 6th floor. The bed was comfortable and inviting.

A note to allergy sufferers, the bedding and pillows are filled with down so be sure to ask for your room to be made up with synthetic. There was a synthetic comforter in the closet, along with one synthetic pillow (a somewhat lumpy undesirable one). We asked for a second synthetic pillow at the desk and were obliged, and that one was in better shape.

The surrounding area consisted of hospital buildings, the coroner's office, maybe some university buildings. Not a place to walk around to see anything of interest. There really wasn't even any nearby places to eat, seemed like you had to go at least a half mile away.

What I really disliked was that the garage parking was not free ($10.00/day), even though the garage was virtually empty and the hotel has its own section in the garage.

I'd stay here again based on the room, cleanliness, staff, etc. But for a more exciting stay in Cincinnati I'd stay somewhere closer to the downtown, not in the university vicinity.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is one of the most overlooked hotels in Cincinnati in my view. Bordering the University of Cincinnati and serving as a conference hotel relationship with the university, this six or seven story hotel is very attractive, quiet (the days I was there), and the breakfast (they gave me coupons - not sure if that is normal) was probably the best I have ever had at a hotel. Fresh raspberries, blueberries, blueberries, strawberries (not frozen like at Hampton) omelet station, and just everything you could want. Breakfast was in the dining room or on a terrace overlooking a big fountain and park. The room was not new but well kept and very nice. They have a van to take you places and I ran in parks nearby. It may not exactly suit others' needs in this location but it was perfect for me.

Room Tip: Get a view of the fountain and park behind the hotel. DO NOT miss the breakfast! wow, and ask for a free coupon!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimjade3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip when the Marriott in Town was full. For $250 per night ( with tax) and no really good access to town, it made for a very boring, way to expensive trip! Took 1/2 hour to get a Taxi, no pool, work out room is spartan! Bar is DEAD. Don't walk two blocks the wrong way or you may be invited to Pit Bull fights or street barbeques!!!!! Rooms were clean, but not that nice! May be good for university related activities but not really a bargin for a business trip. STAY in downtown Cinci!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2ndamendment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews