We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati to your Saves list
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Goodman Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Explore the Zoo!
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Acceptable if a bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We were in town for a niece's graduation from University of Cincinnati. Our entire family stayed at this location because of its convenience to the university (a block away) and the location of commencement at Fifth Third Arena (about 1/3 of a mile away).

The look of the hotel was "Ikea modern" with light-colored wood throughout. It's definitely a conference center, so very business-like in approach. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. There was a bit of noise between rooms but nothing that really affected us or our sleep. Rooms were comfortable, room temperature was comfortable, beds were comfortable. Double rooms had two full-size beds instead of two queens, which is a minus.

Breakfast was pretty good, although not included. The buffet including omelet / waffle station was around $15 including drink, which is a pretty good deal.

My price (I think we got a group deal) was $169 / night. That seems a bit pricey even so, but could have been because it was commencement weekend. The group of rooms was arranged by someone else. If staying again in the area, I'd also look at the nearby Hampton Inn to compare rates (and get free breakfast).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerrylcanterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    108
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
57
23
20
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I had a quick overnight in Cincinnati and checked in with the very helpful desk clerk. The room was comfortable and clean but dated. There wasan updated TV burnout safe. The bathroom fixtures were average.

Service was excellent and staff were pleasant.

A great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lotsotripsneedsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

My son is in his second year of nursing school. Every time we come to visit, we stay at this hotel. It's right by the university and a hop, skip and a jump to many sites--zoo, train station museum center, Newport Aquarium. The only problem has been the food. In the past, too salty for the most part, and overlooked. The restaurant has finally caught up to the rest of the quality services and amenities of the hotel. We ordered several dishes of room service and it was all good! There are AAA discounts but it can be a little expensive, but it's worth it for the convenience, the nice, comfy beds and great food.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyaruzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Spent four nights here attending a conference at the University nearby. The hotel is spotless and quiet, but what really stood out was the friendly, helpful staff. Four Seasons and Ritz Carlton could take lessons from these people. When I had difficulty parking on arrival, they comped valet parking for my entire stay. If I return to this area, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmccarty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Head, NY
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Was at the hotel for hospital business. The front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Only complaint was that Starbucks is the only coffee available at the hotel. Also, hard to get used to the sirens from the ambulances at night but not unexpected given the location if you want to be close to the hospital center. Overall, the best internet service I've ever had at a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Parking is easy and inexpensive. The staff at checkin were pleasant and friendly...very efficient. Lobby is nice but didn't have time to spend there, unfortunately. My room was clean and comfortable. The hotel has the fastest wifi I've ever used in a hotel and nothing to do to access it...so it works every time. My only complaint was that the hotel was a bit noisy..heard a child running up and down the hall and shrieking, cars racing their engine outside, etc. None of this happened late so it didn't keep me awake, but it's a bit surprising that a hotel this nice is this noisy. There is a small shop with snacks and beverages in the lobby...that's a great addition, too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Arrived at the Kingsgate Marriott on a snowy frigid OH day...and was immediately welcomed by a friendly staff and a roaring fire in the lobby fireplace. My room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the herbal tea in addition to the Starbucks coffee in the room was a nice touch. The shuttle service to the University of Cincinnati was easy to arrange and ran every half hour. At one point, the number of people was greater than the seats in the van, so the driver was happy to run a second trip after his return (the college is about 2 miles away). Would absolutely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tropicfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Property: Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
Address: 151 Goodman Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unparalleled service and convenience at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center, a hotel near the University of Cincinnati. Located on campus, this Cincinnati hotel showcases modern décor and stylish meeting spaces to create a unique setting for business or leisure. Delight in our inviting lobby fireplace as you make your way to renovated rooms with 37" flat-screen TVs. With celebrated service and flexible space, the Kingsgate Marriott is a premier conference destination in one of the fastest growing tourist regions, and this hotel also conveniently located near several Cincinnati hospitals. As a responsible meeting choice, this hotel presents 26 meeting rooms, complimentary wireless Internet, green meeting space and over 20,000 square feet of Cincinnati, OH hotel gathering space highlighted by two amphitheaters. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle access and entry to the award-winning recreational facility on campus from this Cincinnati University hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel
Marriott Conference Center Cincinnati
Marriott Cincinnati
Cincinnati Marriott
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center At The University Of Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing