We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Cincinnati
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Near perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

My son is in his second year of nursing school. Every time we come to visit, we stay at this hotel. It's right by the university and a hop, skip and a jump to many sites--zoo, train station museum center, Newport Aquarium. The only problem has been the food. In the past, too salty for the most part, and overlooked. The restaurant has finally caught up to the rest of the quality services and amenities of the hotel. We ordered several dishes of room service and it was all good! There are AAA discounts but it can be a little expensive, but it's worth it for the convenience, the nice, comfy beds and great food.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyaruzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    119
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
64
27
21
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Spent four nights here attending a conference at the University nearby. The hotel is spotless and quiet, but what really stood out was the friendly, helpful staff. Four Seasons and Ritz Carlton could take lessons from these people. When I had difficulty parking on arrival, they comped valet parking for my entire stay. If I return to this area, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmccarty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Head, NY
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Was at the hotel for hospital business. The front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Only complaint was that Starbucks is the only coffee available at the hotel. Also, hard to get used to the sirens from the ambulances at night but not unexpected given the location if you want to be close to the hospital center. Overall, the best internet service I've ever had at a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
137 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Parking is easy and inexpensive. The staff at checkin were pleasant and friendly...very efficient. Lobby is nice but didn't have time to spend there, unfortunately. My room was clean and comfortable. The hotel has the fastest wifi I've ever used in a hotel and nothing to do to access it...so it works every time. My only complaint was that the hotel was a bit noisy..heard a child running up and down the hall and shrieking, cars racing their engine outside, etc. None of this happened late so it didn't keep me awake, but it's a bit surprising that a hotel this nice is this noisy. There is a small shop with snacks and beverages in the lobby...that's a great addition, too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Arrived at the Kingsgate Marriott on a snowy frigid OH day...and was immediately welcomed by a friendly staff and a roaring fire in the lobby fireplace. My room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the herbal tea in addition to the Starbucks coffee in the room was a nice touch. The shuttle service to the University of Cincinnati was easy to arrange and ran every half hour. At one point, the number of people was greater than the seats in the van, so the driver was happy to run a second trip after his return (the college is about 2 miles away). Would absolutely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tropicfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed at the Marriott Kingsgate for 4 nights. I found the hotel clean and the decor inviting. The lobby has a fireplace facing the entrance and the bar and restaurant are to the right as you enter. The staff was pleasant welcoming me for my first visit and offering me a free non-alcoholic beverage as a Welcome gift. It was what I would call a quiet time as I did not see a lot of people, however, it was winter.

The room and bathroom was clean and spacious. the amenities were the typical variety for Marriott.

I was especially lease to have met Jarrett the shuttle driver. He was friendly and drove me to my destinations with no problem. We talked and I learned a little about his military life and current studies. (Thanks for serving Jarrett!!) The hotel is located in what I would call the 'center' of the University of Cincinnati Medical Center. Most anywhere you want to go related to the medical center is in walking distance, but as it was snowing and cold, the hotel receptionist happily scheduled the shuttle take me and other guests to our destination.

The hotel food was good. I met Maurice the bartender and he too was pleasant and outgoing as he joked around with me and other guests.

I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

My training wasn't as great as I thought it would be so it was very nice to come back to a clean room, very nice staff, and SUPER comfy bed!! Their van service to/from the training was convenient and they worked with our large group and training times. Room service was prompt and good. Printed our boarding passes easily. Little convenience store with water, snacks, etc. Overall a great stay! Tip: AVOID the restaurant Olives! Terrible food and service!

Room Tip: 8th floor is quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarlett001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#11 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#4 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Property: Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
Address: 151 Goodman St, Cincinnati, OH 45219-2105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unparalleled service and convenience at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center, a hotel near the University of Cincinnati. Located on campus, this Cincinnati hotel showcases modern décor and stylish meeting spaces to create a unique setting for business or leisure. Delight in our inviting lobby fireplace as you make your way to renovated rooms with 37" flat-screen TVs. With celebrated service and flexible space, the Kingsgate Marriott is a premier conference destination in one of the fastest growing tourist regions, and this hotel also conveniently located near several Cincinnati hospitals. As a responsible meeting choice, this hotel presents 26 meeting rooms, complimentary wireless Internet, green meeting space and over 20,000 square feet of Cincinnati, OH hotel gathering space highlighted by two amphitheaters. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle access and entry to the award-winning recreational facility on campus from this Cincinnati University hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel
Marriott Conference Center Cincinnati
Marriott Cincinnati
Cincinnati Marriott
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center At The University Of Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing