We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Cincinnati East
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Salem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Bates”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel was very dirty, poorly maintained and not very comfortable. We found trash and stick pins on the floor. Of course we found the stick pin AFTER my roommate stepped on it. The room was overall dirty and poorly kept.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    33
    42
    66
    166
See reviews for
98
63
48
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mason
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Unfortunately, this was a terrible experience. I have never stayed in such a filthy hotel. Cigarettes on the floor, urine stained stinky sheets!! Smoke detector hanging off the wall. Dirty bathroom. Unfortunately, we were stuck because it was New Years Eve. No where else to go. Disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Extremely pathetic place to live in.
I stayed here for 4 days and regret for booking here. Well, had not had much options.
Would recommend fellow travelers to avoid this. Rooms are bad and terrible. Breakfast is just a namesake, never had anything other than coffee

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dillal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctorville
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

TV was very old and did not work well. Hotel was quiet and clean. Had old carpet and furniture. Needs updating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hokah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just a place to stay, but I found it a little scary. Baseboard in the bathroom was attached with thumbtacks. Towels were so skimpy, i mistook a bath towel for a hand towel. i asked about a coffee pot but was told that they've had so many stolen, they didn't have any to offer me. Breakfast was skimpy; bagels but no cream cheese, orange juice cooler did not work (served in pitcher)....... So much to say. Not sure where to start or stop.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cincinnati
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati East - Beechmont
0.3 mi away
Best Western Clermont
Best Western Clermont
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
299 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#29 of 51 in Cincinnati
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ameristay Inn and Suites Batavia
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cincinnati East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cincinnati East

Property: Days Inn Cincinnati East
Address: 4056 Mount Carmel Tobasco Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45255-3420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Cincinnati East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Cincinnati East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cincinnati East Hotel Cincinnati
Days Inn Cincinnati East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing