We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not perfection, but nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Cincinnati East
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is an older building, but the rooms have been updated and renovated. I was hesitant at first due to the previous comments posted here but when I asked the lady at the front desk to view the room I'd be checking into, I was sold. I didn't have any troubles during my stay. The staff are all extremely helpful, I must admit, will return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 365 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

After reading the other reviews, I was leery about staying here. Our experience wasn't as bad as some of the others, but it wasn't great either. I only gave it the second star because of the receptionist and the price. If I had small kids, I would avoid the place like the plague.

Pros:
-- Receptionist was friendly and helpful. I was booked into a room with one bed. She upgraded it to a king for no extra charge.
-- The bed and pillow were clean and fresh.
-- It was cheap.

Cons:
-- The whole place is shabby and worn. It's hard to believe it is a Days Inn.
-- One staircase had no lights! How can they stay in operation like that?
-- The desk felt sticky and unclean.
-- As reported by others, there was only hot water. This is just bizarre. Taking a hot shower in August is not fun.
-- We returned from the Reds game about 11:00 to find the parking lot full with bar goers. We had to park in the way back behind the motel. This did not feel safe. To make it worse, the truck we parked next to had a smashed windshield.
-- The bar was very loud and rocking. It was quiet in our room, though. The only exception was when there was one person screaming profanities outside.
-- The AC blew directly on the bed. There was no way to change it without just turning it off. The filter on the front was completely clogged with dust and dirt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuffetLover24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kelray2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati East - Beechmont
18.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Cincinnati North
0.3 mi away
Best Western Clermont
Best Western Clermont
#12 of 51 in Cincinnati
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#29 of 51 in Cincinnati
134 reviews
15.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cincinnati East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cincinnati East

Address: 4056 Mount Carmel Tobasco Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45255-3420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range: $43 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Cincinnati East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Cincinnati East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cincinnati East Hotel Cincinnati
Days Inn Cincinnati East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing