We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Cincinnati East
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewed September 7, 2012

A real dive, not so clean, very dated, mildew smell, lousy breakfast choice, terrible coffee. Nice drive to the city though!! Did the trick for a place to lay our heads. NOISY bar attached to the motel which "thumps" till the wee hours.

Room Tip: Dont even bother, unless its for only one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luigilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 371 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

HORRIBLE DISGUSTING DIRTY DIDN'T STAY 1St room toilet overflowed before we even got anything unpacked and 2nd room when we turned on the lights a roach went behind light switch cover we demanded a refund and we left also the area was awful and actually didn't seem like a good neighborhood

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amaymitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I would never stay I this hotel again....our room was nasty....room was damp...floor was damp......beds were damp....room smelled horrible had to buy candle just to try and get smell gone...the carpet was two different colors.....the shower was gross with hair in it...TV did not work but half....no remote...beer tabs everywhere...service stinks...juice machine did not work and the lady told my daughters nothing she could do....this place needs turned into the health department and condemed....so folks think twice before booking at this hotel....my family will not stay again

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shann940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Room was totally damp. The carpet and walls were wet and so was the bed. Should never have been used in this condition. Also bar was nearby and very loud. Would never recommend and will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRYAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Upon arrival seen that it had a bar attached. When we opened the door the room had a really bad odor, the carpet was stained and nasty, the light didnt come on when i flipped the switch had to go to the dresser an turn it on. The face on the phone was missing. the music & noise from the bar keep me awake most of the night. No hairdryer as stated on web site. Had connection to internet. But needed username and password and didnt have it. The bathtub had hair in it and had to be cleaned. Before i could shower then the water pressure was so bad i was forever trying to get the shampoo out. Needs to be updated badly and a owner and manager and housekeepers that will clean that will take care of it. I used to work as a housekeeper for a hotel in my hometown. And these rooms would not have been acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank memeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Needs to be condemned. How this place passes a health inspection, I do not know. The dead bolt lock was broken and the shower was covered in mildew, rust and stains. The tub was absolutely filthy and couldn't have been cleaned a single time in years. I was afraid to let my children take a shower - a bath was out of the question. The electrical outlet for the hair dryer was not attached to anything. I tried to plug in my cell phone charger and the outlet disappeared into the wall. An unidentifiable brown stain was running down one wall, it looked like someone had spat tobacco juice. Our "non-smoking" room reeked of smoke mixed with air freshener and there were cigarette burns on the mattresses. The noise, cursing and music coming from the bar (until 2:30 am) kept us awake. We couldn't find a vacancy at another hotel and if the adults had been travelling without children, we would have been better off sleeping in the car.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 25DIANA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This place should be bull dozed - it is very long in the tooth, dirty and not a very nice place to stay at all.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dabigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati East - Beechmont
18.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Cincinnati North
15.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#25 of 51 in Cincinnati
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#33 of 51 in Cincinnati
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Clermont
Best Western Clermont
#13 of 51 in Cincinnati
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cincinnati East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cincinnati East

Address: 4056 Mount Carmel Tobasco Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45255-3420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range: $46 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Cincinnati East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Cincinnati East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cincinnati East Hotel Cincinnati
Days Inn Cincinnati East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing