We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good food, fun place , poor parking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Adams

Mount Adams
Ranked #27 of 171 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A small hill east of downtown Cincinnati that gives visitors a sweeping view of the city.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, fun place , poor parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We visited Mt Adams for a late lunch at Mt Adams Bar and Grill - Fun place with good food and reasonable prices. We did have trouble parking so you have to patient.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sbgKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    58
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great venues in Mount Adams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I always Love visiting this part of town. The views from the real estate are breath-taking. Love the Celestial, Love Mt Adams Bar, Love Love Love Teak Thai. The pizza shop there... Mmmm good stuff. I'm not sure what it is about that part of town but whether for lunch, dinner, a meeting or to party I am never disappointed when I go.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jocee_Joce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice neighborhood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I enjoyed my walk around Mount Adams. There are a lot of houses with cool architecture. And the walk along St Gregory was definitely worth it. There are some points in the neighborhood where you can enjoy a panorama of Cincinnati, the Ohio River and surrounding suburbs in KY. Do not forget to visit Holy Cross Immaculata Church on Guido St. Enjoy the church architecture and also the view to downtown.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehrad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
237 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fun and funky neighborhood with great views of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I made my first visit in ten years to Mount Adams, and it has only gotten better with age. The homes, shops, and cafes are cute. There are a lot of food choices, too. If you drive (or walk) to the top of Mount Adams, you will be rewarded with great views of the city, the Ohio River, and northern Kentucky.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Seiderjps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Beautiful area! A little challenging to find if you don't have an exact address for anywhere though.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Adams also viewed

 

Been to Mount Adams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing