We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venues in Mount Adams”
Review of Mount Adams

Mount Adams
Ranked #29 of 187 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A small hill east of downtown Cincinnati that gives visitors a sweeping view of the city.
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great venues in Mount Adams”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I always Love visiting this part of town. The views from the real estate are breath-taking. Love the Celestial, Love Mt Adams Bar, Love Love Love Teak Thai. The pizza shop there... Mmmm good stuff. I'm not sure what it is about that part of town but whether for lunch, dinner, a meeting or to party I am never disappointed when I go.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jocee_Joce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    65
    10
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice neighborhood”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I enjoyed my walk around Mount Adams. There are a lot of houses with cool architecture. And the walk along St Gregory was definitely worth it. There are some points in the neighborhood where you can enjoy a panorama of Cincinnati, the Ohio River and surrounding suburbs in KY. Do not forget to visit Holy Cross Immaculata Church on Guido St. Enjoy the church architecture and also the view to downtown.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehrad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fun and funky neighborhood with great views of the city”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I made my first visit in ten years to Mount Adams, and it has only gotten better with age. The homes, shops, and cafes are cute. There are a lot of food choices, too. If you drive (or walk) to the top of Mount Adams, you will be rewarded with great views of the city, the Ohio River, and northern Kentucky.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Seiderjps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Beautiful area! A little challenging to find if you don't have an exact address for anywhere though.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Wish it weren't so alcohol soaked”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Mt. Adams is one of the best "destination spots" in CIncinnati, but it's so bar-oreiented that if you go up there with a family or looking for a bite to eat in a nice cafe, you might be out of luck. We go to Teak a lot, and like it, but almost every other place is a bar. On the weekends, forget about parking, it's nearly impossible. I wish the places up there matched the beauty of the Mount.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Les68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Adams also viewed

 

Been to Mount Adams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing