We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers, Atmosphere, Service & Brew!”
Review of Terry's Turf Club

Terry's Turf Club
Ranked #17 of 1,975 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: We are a fun friendly restaurant operated by family and staff that have become friends. Our goal is be the best in food, service & atmosphere. Though we are known for our burgers (featured on Diners,Drive-ins & Dives), we are also known by our customers for our other food items and variety of beer/beverages. We look forward to serving you, your family and friends.
Crestview Hills, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burgers, Atmosphere, Service & Brew!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We only get to TTC a couple times a year - but it is always memorable! AWESOME is the only word to use to describe everything from the burgers to service to fries to the brew and most importantly - the atmosphere! This is one place you can;t miss on a visit to CINCY !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank judyvhKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    121
    54
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The gourmet burgers are unique”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We went because this was featured on Food Network's "Diners, Drive-in's and Dive's". The burgers are funky and good with the gourmet sauces; the fries are fresh and yummy. If you don't like to wait a crazy amount of time for seating (this place is incredibly small) then don't go here.

Helpful?
Thank Egoldy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Yuppie burgers by Lunken Airport”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Ok so we have heard about this place for years.. tiny diner-type restaurant. Crowded with people, tall tables and old neon beer signs. Noisy. Baskets of peanuts to shell and throw shells on the floor.
Jogging yuppies from the Lunken Playfield grab large hamburgers and things like french fries which you dip in white truffle oil. That sort of thing.
The regular hamburger was good. Small menu of sandwiches and appetizers.Beer. Burger prices start average but they add $2.00 per burger topping and you get a ridiculous bill.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank triptique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Fun and a Burger Too”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hidden gem in Cincinnati, near Lunken Airport. Small restaurant so be prepared to wait a bit. We waited for about 50 minutes after arriving at 6pm on a Saturday night. They make it quite fun though, with drinks & peanuts in a nice standing room area in front of the restaurant. Lots of fun neon signs. They keep you warm with giant space heaters. Inside the burgers are fun & VERY creative. They added a new sauce for your burger called Foghorn Leghorn that's a wonderful combination of garlic, sundried tomatores and a little bit of apricot. Not to be missed!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bart0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Gourmet food in a funky friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Well, there's nothing like Terry's--Small, funcky, seems like a diner but you will find gourmet items with truffles and fresh fish, and sizemic steaks with bearnaise--wow you won't believe it when you pull up to kitchey frontage filled with lawn ornaments and plenty of pink flamingos! Wierd and WONDERFUL

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeeSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terry's Turf Club also viewed

 

Been to Terry's Turf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing