We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$166
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$229
$166
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
$135
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$162
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
$113
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$94
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveler rating
510
405
191
75
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
405
191
75
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedfountain squarefountain viewacross the streetpool and hot tubbusiness hotelwithin walking distancefirst floorself parkinglocation is greatfree internetfront desk staffdowntown areaper daythe great american ballparkpaul brown stadiumgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
1,111 - 1,116 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2009

stayed there for several business weeks in Cinci in 2006-2007-2008...
The hotel is overall ok, central location downtown, and rooms are nice BUT:
- really bad acoustic isolation, you can hear all surrounding guests bathroom noises / steps, and corridor noises.
- really bad windows acoustic isolation, so if your internal court, you can have a huge Air conditionning background noise, or the cars / street noises on front side (which is still better given the low life activity in Cincinnati downtown during the week)
- LONG WAITING time for elevators the morning, that is the worst thing. Always need to wait a bit, or the elevators stop at every floor so you need 5mn just to go down do ground level. Once, i even waited 15mn, queuing in the 15th level corridor to grab an elevator...
- Parking not convenient. You can use valet, but expensive and still takes time. Doing the parking by yourself is another 10mn lost...

Fitness room is acceptable, pool not recommended.

So overall, if only few nights to spend in Cinci with meetings downtown, that can be a correct location, but for long stay (4 nights and more) i don't recommend. Easier to stay out of downtown at nicer and more convenient place.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seb_gva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

My wife and infant daughter stayed here over a weekend in September. It was a decent hotel with flaws.

Pros: Great location: Right in the heart of the city. The rooms were clean and we got a room that was larger than the average room upon request. We were put on the Starwood Preferred Guest Floor. I am not sure what that entitled us to, because nothing seemed any different from any other floor except that it was a higher floor. The valets/doorman/bellhops were about the only staff that we saw working on a daily basis (otherwise you bypass lobby upon entering the building). They were friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was generally clean and well appointed. The heavenly bed was comfortable and the sitting area chairs were nice too. Good location to Brueggers bagels around the corner (we bypassed Ingredients).

Cons: It is a tired, worn property. Everything could use some updating: paint, carpet, etc. The elevators were heavily taxed and often required a longer wait than most hotels. The bathroom was clean except for the sink. It appeared to be an original sink from when the hotel was built and had some sewage fumes leaking from it. So occassionally you would get a whif of unpleasantness in the bathroom. The double headed shower head looked chincy and was no higher 5'7" off the tub floor. The fountain view was a blessing and a curse. It gave a decent view, but it also put you in the center of a lot of activity, including a music festival that reached late into the night. Thankfully, rain cut the music short. The rooms do not really seem to be airtight from the exterior so sound leaked in quite heavily as did humidity. It was remarkably humid in our room. A large chest of drawers in front of the windows (awkward position) had drawers that remained open because the chest was on an obvious grade. Had no engineer been up to fix this problem which has probably persisted for 100s of guests? The web site advertises a "refrigerator", but instead we got a cooler. We asked for a refrigerator and got some initial reluctance until was advised it was for dietary needs. The doors in the halls slam shut (this is a plague for hotels across the country). The hotel photographer should win some award. The pool in the web site photo looked phenomenal. In actuality, the gutters were rusty; standing water surrounded the pool making it dangerous for those walking around the pool . . . not to mention the very slick tile. The pool just was not as inviting than the web site made it seem.

We got a pretty good rate that had us paying approximately $120/nt. I would not be happy about paying anything more than $140/nt. I am not sure that I would consider this property four stars. I say 3.5 is more appropriate.

This is not a bad property, but it is not a great one either. It is a good property. Don't go there expecting to be wowed. You won't be.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChgoDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We got a room via Priceline in the 4* Downtown category for ~$100 less than list price.

The Westin is in a prime down-town location - right on the fountain square. There are nice restaurants/ice cream/coffee options within walking distance. On the weekends, parking below the hotel is just $3 for every 8 hours increment - we were actually parked for about 12 hours and it still just charged $3! This was even on a Bengals home game weekend.

During the summer, the city/local businesses sponsor movies or music in the square right outside the hotel. Nice enough, if that's what you're into, but don't plan on sleeping before 11:00-11:30ish. We had a room over-looking the square, so when we found this out, we planned on eating late (nice late happy hour specials at Via Vite on the square) and it worked out fine.

The hotel: Lobby is seriously in need of new carpet and throw pillows on furniture - looking tired. There are 3 elevators and all 3 work hard in the morning and afternoon. It seems like they do a lot of Priceline business and might actually have a couple of floors dedicated to Priceline guests (read: not recently painted hallways, more populated, just generally a little dated feeling). The room was decent: bed was comfortable, TV OK, but nothing fancy. The bathroom was disappointing for "4*" - some cobwebs on the ceiling, cheap looking shower head, one towel was thick and soft - the others were not as nice. The hotel charges for internet - it seems like the more you expect out of a hotel (based on rating), the more they charge for internet...

The fitness center was on the top floor. The gym had fairly new workout equipment. The pool looked fairly clean, had plenty of chlorine; being on the top floor, part of the pool room was glassed in for natural light. It was a concrete/fiberglass construction that was looking old - paint peeling. It was very busy Sunday AM, so we decided not to swim.

One of the bathrooms on the main floor (for hotel guests only - you had to have your room key) was unacceptably dirty. The carpet on the guest room floors (Priceline floors, anyways) felt old.

We ate at the hotel restaurant Ingredients Sunday AM - good, healthy options, quick, and not too outrageously expensive. I'd recommend it.

It seems like this hotel is getting its 4* rating largely based on location. Or the other 'non-Priceline' floors are nicer. Based on the hotel alone, I'd probably give it 3*, but for the price, it wasn't too bad...

My TripAdvisor rating is 3 out of 5 assuming that I am rating a 4* hotel. It is only "Average" for a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imthecableman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are new, large and comfortable. Location is right in the middle of downtown Cinci.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip_tips_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

The staff were excellent! The american breakfast was plentiful an delicious! The service was great! The bathroom was huge (shower/bath 4two ppl). The parking on weekend was cheap. The only small problem they ran out of chocolate covered strawberries, but oh they replaced it with designer chocolates and strawberries. Bed was heavenly! The price was a little steep but it was within walking distance of the Paul Brown Stadium, which saved on parking and driving to the stadium. It was nice to sit in the middle of downtown at night and just look around and relax.
I have already inquired about reservations for next year's festival. The prices for the 2010 Jazz fest may keep us from going next year because it is astronomically priced-a car note. So it was a nice experience, but July 2010 we will be going elsewhere because the prices are waaaaaaaay overrated for the Macy's JazzFest hotel accomodations here. If you plan to go the Macy music fest 2010 save your money and get a group of ppl to help pay for the room because it is very pricey $300+ per night.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spindoctormi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews