We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveler rating
511
406
191
75
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
406
191
75
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedfountain squarefountain viewacross the streetpool and hot tubbusiness hoteltop floorwithin walking distancefirst floorself parkinglocation is greatheart of downtownfree internetfront desk staffper daygreat american ballparkpaul brown stadium
Filter
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

As a tour manager for the Jazz musical group, Pieces Of A Dream, you always need the cooperation of the hotel that you are staying in. On this run, we were met with lots of assistance, and true caring. We had a television interview once the main group members landed, so they needed to get to their rooms and change to arrive at the TV station by 12:30pm, however, you all know that the check in time for most hotels would be 3pm. even though we had requested an early check in, the hotel was booked solid the night before, but when we arrived, the front desk persons, Nicole, & Jamie, worked in conjunction with housekeeping to rush and get rooms ready so my group could check in, we also had DJ, and Jack on the door, to direct us, and in the management area it was Elly Vos, and we truly thank the entire staff of the Westin Hotel, for their help, and we know that for our next performance in Cincinnati, the only hotel for us will be The Westin.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in a fountain view 5th floor room and it was very nice. Easy access, in and out from parking to the end. Great location down town Cincy next to restaurants and entertainment. Pedway into the Hilton connects to Mortons and other restaurants for great food.

Room Tip: Get the fountain views.. not much to see in CIncy otherwise.. :)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HEA_Russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. It was very classy and the rooms were very comfortable. Westin beds really make you feel like you are sleeping on a cozy cloud. We had a great view of Fountain Square from our room. This is a very accessible hotel, located right in downtown Cincinnati and the trolley stops right in front of the hotel. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Request a room that overlooks Fountain Square.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsEBandMrVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here at the end of August when I was in town celebrating a bachelor party. Brandon the doorman was very friendly and helpful with directions. The hotel is very close to the stadiums and bars in the Banks area. The rooms were up to the usual Westin standards, the beds are fantastic. The front desk staff got us checked in promptly. We did not eat breakfast and there is no Spa so I did not rate those items.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Check-in was quick and easy. Great valet service too! The location of the Westin Cincinnati is next to Fountain Square and only a few blocks north of the Banks, where the stadiums and a lot of bars/restaurants/ are located. Spent a night downtown celebrating with some family and friends. The rooms are very nice, I especially liked the Heavenly Bed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianRR513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews