We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very satisfactory stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Cincinnati
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very satisfactory stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our check in was very efficient and the room was ready. And a very large room with a sitting area and a great view of Fountain Square. The hotel is expensive, even with corporate discount but the staff is great, the room is clean and comfortable and room service is fast. The valet service can be iffy but so much easier to let them park the car in the narrow parking garage. We always stay here when we are in Cincinnati and this stay only reinforces that. The coffee shop, Ingredients in the lobby offers made to order breakfast and lunch and is quite popular with the downtown office community. Must be fast too because the line is long and moves quickly.

Room Tip: Luxury kings are very large; Fountain Square view is a nice one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Friscotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    349
    160
    56
    41
See reviews for
185
285
56
372
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I recently held a large event in the Westin Cincinnati, I found the staff very kind and willing to go above and beyond the call of duty. Several mishaps on our end and they jumped in to make things better. The property is in a great location and the food was really good. If I hold another event in Downtown Cincinnati I will definitely go there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVNTMGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here for a few weekdays and a weekend during a convention. Fortunately I used the convention rate; otherwise, I would not select this location because of the high prices. Apparently they are charging for the location, right across from the main downtown Cincinnati open-air plaza, where events take place and where games and performances are shown on giant video screens. That feature is cool but hardly worth the price. The basic rooms are clean but nondescript. There are some two-bed rooms that are more spacious and include a sofa. Convention attendees found the elevators excessively slow -- many even resorting to taking the stairs from double-digit upper floors -- even though the hotel wasn't full. Parking is plentiful underneath that plaza, which connects underground to the hotel, but it's fairly steep -- pretty much expected for a downtown garage in a fairly large Midwestern city. This hotel is several blocks away from the riverfront, where you'll find the Reds and Bengals stadiums as well as the Underground Railroad Museum. In good conscience I can't provide any other positive impressions. If your business is strictly limited to downtown or if you're locked into Starwood rewards, go ahead and consider this property. But if you plan to move around town during your stay, you'll find many better-value options on the outskirts of the city or near the airport on the Kentucky side of the river.

Room Tip: To be on the safe side, ask for a room on a low floor; the elevators are maddeningly slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TigerTMSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loose Creek Missouri
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room is nice, bed comfy. Room service good, very pricy. Staff care, they welcome you as family. As for room and property all were quite clean. The lobby bar is quiet and just a place to get a drink and relax, some would say boring. Food choices in the hotel are a bit slim, like I said room service good and available 24 hours a day but you will pay 18.50 for burger/ fries. We travel with two chihuahuas and you will walk 3 to 4 blocks to take them to potty. I did not expect that. If you have things to do downtown this is a good location. Nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RacieKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia,USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent 3 days recently for a leisure trip. Our room was decently priced and surprisingly roomy. Most importantly it was very clean. Management was friendly and helpful. The only thing I could advise is to avoid fountain view if quiet is important. The music from across the street is very loud.otherwise I enjoyed this stay and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: I am not a fan of Fointain View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAGAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Westin as we traveled from Toronto to Cincinnati for 2 Reds games and the "Taste of Cincinnati". The hotel was in a great location and within walking distance of almost everything including the Great American Ball Park (10min walk). Like most main cities I found the price to be a little steep for what you were getting but that's the price you pay for location, location, location. No Internet included, however there was free internet in "Ingredients Cafe" in the hotel. I recommend the self parking (directly under the Hotel) for $15 per day rather than the $28 per day Valet parking. We parked the car for our 3 day stay and walked the City. The Hotel, room and amenities were good, relaxing with no complaints. The main advantage in my opinion is the location and the fact that you could just park the car for the stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veets63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at the Westin Cincinnati this weekend. The room was large and clean. After staying in many hotels where in-room climate control was non-existent, I really appreciated the fact that I could control the temperature in the room from an easy to read digital thermostat. The Taste of Cincinnati, a street festival, was going on right below our 7th floor windows and we didn't hear a thing. The clerk at the front desk was friendly and efficient. It was a very pleasant weekend stay. I would definitely stay at the Westin in the future and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank champsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#11 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#4 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#15 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cincinnati

Property: The Westin Cincinnati
Address: 21 E 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-3114
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#12 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#16 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking historic Fountain Square and located in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, Ohio, The Westin Cincinnati is the perfect destination for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Westin Cincinnati
Cincinnati Westin
The Westin Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing